Battlfield 3 Admin - (R11)Gameservers.com Official BF3 Guide

General Support & Discussion related to the Battlefield Series including Hardline, BF4, BF3 BF2142 Ranked & Unranked, BF2 Ranked & unranked, BF1942 & BF:Vietnam.
Post Reply
User avatar
Limp_bizkit*
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 1448
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:19 pm

Battlfield 3 Admin - (R11)Gameservers.com Official BF3 Guide

Post by Limp_bizkit* » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:07 pm

Recommend Admin Tools For Battlefield 3:

Procon Frostbite: http://phogue.net/
Download Link 5.December.2011: http://www.phogue.net/procon/procon_1.1.2.0.zip

Once downloaded/extracted/run, click "Create Connection" in the upper-right hand area and enter your server IP, port 25200 (or a different port if you were assigned a different "event port" in your activation e-mail), your admin password (also included in the activation e-mail), and you may leave the username field blank unless you're running a layered system, which may be detailed later.

PunkBuster Webtool: http://www.evenbalance.com

As of 25.October.2011, adding the PB Webtool commands through the config in pbsv.cfg or startup.txt does not enable the webtool. The only way I've gotten it working is through the ProCon Console tab when connected to the server in ProCon. To enable it, type the following three lines in the ProCon "Console" tab separately:

Code: Select all

punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpaddr xx.xx.xx.xx
punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpport xxxx
punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpkey xxxxxx
Replace the xx.xx.xx.xx with your server IP without port. If your server is 63.211.221.47:25200, it would be:

punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpaddr 63.221.221.47

Replace the xxxx with a port between 9000 and 9050. If one doesn't work, try another port in that range as another server on your box may already be using that port. If you chose port 9034, it would be:

punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpport 9034

Replace the xxxxxx with the password of your choice. This doesn't need to match any other passwords. If you want your password to be password123x, then it would be:

punkBuster.pb_sv_command pb_sv_httpkey password123x



Server Admin Info (FrostBite):

Once connected to the server in FrostBite, you can choose from the following tabs:

| Players | Chat | Map | Events | Lists | Server Settings | Plugins | Accounts | Console |

Players: (List of Players In Server)

Chat:

Map:

Events: (Log Of Events In Server)

Lists: (BanList, MapList, and Reserved Slots)

Server Settings: (Details/Configuration/Gameplay/TeamKilling/LevelVariables/Config Generator)

Plugins:

Accounts: (For ProCon Layers Only)

Console: (Detailed Event Log + Command Input Capability)

Maplist Info:

my.gameservers.com -> Config -> Choose File: Map Cycle (/Admin/MapList.txt)

ConquestLarge0 - Has more vehicles and larger maps than ConquestSmall
ConquestSmall0 - Has fewer vehicles and smaller maps than ConquestLarge
RushLarge0
SquadRush0
TeamDeathMatch0
SquadDeathMatch0

For this example, a variety of gametypes. Each gametype will be 4 rounds. If a 64 slot server is set to a gametype that allows less than 64 slots OR has the gametype set to less than 64 slots, only that amount of players will be able to join and play in the server.

Legend:

//(Map Name)
File Name | Game Type | Rounds


Maps are in the following order:

MP_001 (Grand Bazaar)
MP_003 (Teheran Highway)
MP_007 (Caspian Border)
MP_011 (Seine Crossing)
MP_012 (Operation Firestorm)
MP_013 (Damavand Peak)
MP_017 (Noshashar Canals)
MP_018 (Kharg Island)
MP_Subway (Operation Metro)

Back to Karkand:

XP1_001 (Strike at Karkand)
XP1_002 (Gulf of Oman)
XP1_003 (Sharqi Peninsula)
XP1_004 (Wake Island) *Supports all gametypes other than ConquestSmall1

Code: Select all

MP_001 ConquestLarge0 4
MP_003 ConquestSmall0 4
MP_007 RushLarge0 4
MP_011 RushLarge0 4
MP_012 SquadRush0 4
MP_013 SquadRush0 4
MP_017 TeamDeathMatch0 4
MP_018 TeamDeathMatch0 4
MP_Subway SquadDeathMatch0 4
This maplist can either be set in ProCon, another admin tool, or in the "Config" section of your my.gameservers.com member's area.

Console Commands:

(Please note that many descriptions are not complete. We apologize for any confusion this may cause.)

Miscellaneous Commands:

Render.DrawFps 1

MapList Commands:

mapList.load Load list of maps from disk
mapList.save Save list of maps to disk
mapList.add <map> <gamemode> <rounds> <offset> Insert map at specified offset in map list
mapList.remove <index> Remove specified map from map list
mapList.clear Clear map list
mapList.list Returns entire map list
mapList.setNextMapIndex <index> Set which map to switch to at end of current round
mapList.getMapIndices Get indices for current & next map
mapList.getRounds Get current round and number of rounds
mapList.endRound <teamID> End current round, declaring the specified team as winners
mapList.runNextRound Abort current round and move on to next
mapList.restartRound Restart current round
mapList.availableMaps Currently broken!
vars.ranked Change the server between ranked/unranked mode

Basic Commands:

login.plainText <password> Attempt to login to game server with password
login.hashed Retrieves the salt, used in the hashed password login process
login.hashed <passwordHard> Sends a hashed password to the server, in an attempt to log in
serverinfo Query for brief server info
admin.help Report which commands the server knows about
logout Logout from game server
quit Disconnect from server version Reports game server type, and build ID
listPlayers <players> Return list of a group of players on the server, without GUIDs

Admin Commands:

admin.eventsEnabled <enabled> Set whether or not the server will send events to the current connection
admin.password [password] Set the admin password for the server
admin.say <message, players> Send a chat message to a group of players
admin.kickPlayer <soldier name, reason> Kick player <soldier name> from server
admin.listPlayers <players> Return list of a group of players on the server
admin.movePlayer <name, teamID, squadID, forceKill> Move a player to another team and squad
admin.killPlayer <name> Kill a player without scoring effects
punkBuster.isActive Returns whether or not PunkBuster currently is active
punkBuster.activate Attempt to activate PunkBuster if it is not currently running
punkBuster.pb_sv_command <command> Send a raw PunkBuster command to the PunkBuster server
gameAdmin.load Load list of game admins from file
gameAdmin.save Save list of game admins to file
gameAdmin.add <player> <restrLevel> Add player to list of game admins
gameAdmin.remove <player> Remove player from list of game admins
gameAdmin.list Return list of game admins

Ban List:

banList.load Load list of banned players/IPs/GUIDs from file
banList.save Save list of banned players/IPs/GUIDs to file
banList.add <id-type, id, timeout, reason> Add player/IP/GUID to ban list for a certain amount of time
banList.remove <id-type, id> Remove player/IP/GUID from ban list
banList.clear Clears ban list
banList.list [startIndex] Return part of the list of banned players/IPs/GUIDs

Ban System:
The game server has an internal ban system. This system is independent from PunkBuster’s banlist. At startup, ban entries are read from the file named banlist.txt. During runtime, the banList.* commands can be used to manipulate the banlist.

Players can be banned either on their soldier name, or on their EA GUID. Banning someone on their soldier name is not particularly effective – if it’s a determined griefer then he/she will just create a new soldier and return . Banning someone on their EA GUID is much more effective.

To find out someone’s EA GUID, perform admin.serverInfo while that person is playing on your server. Or – inspect the AdminLog.

People can be banned either for a few seconds, until the end of the current round, or permanently.
The banlist can contain up to 10.000 entries.

banlist.txt format

Each entry in the banlist occupies 5 lines.

The first line specifies what the ban is on:

guid – ban on EA GUID
name – ban on soldier name
ip – ban on game client IP address

The second line specifies the GUID/name/IP that the ban applies to.

The third line specifies the duration of the ban:

perm – permanent round – until the end of the current round seconds – until the given time is reached

The fourth line contains the timestamp for a “seconds”-type ban; otherwise it is unused.

The fifth line contains the reason for being banned. Max length 80 characters.


Reserved Slots:

reservedSlotsList.load Load list of reserved soldier names from file
reservedSlotsList.save Save list of reserved soldier names to file
reservedSlotsList.add <name> Add <name> to list of players who can use the reserved slots
reservedSlotsList.remove <name> Remove <name> from list of players who can use the reserved slots
reservedSlotsList.clear Clear reserved slots list
reservedSlotsList.list Retrieve list of players who can utilize the reserved slots

Server Variables:

vars.serverName [name] Set the server name
vars.gamePassword [password] Set the game password for the server
vars.autoBalance [enabled] Set if the server should autobalance
vars.roundStartPlayerCount [numPlayers] Set minimum numbers of players to go from preround to in-round
vars.roundRestartPlayerCount [numPlayers] Set minimum numbers of players to go from in-round to preround
vars.serverMessage TODO: document
vars.killRotation TODO: document
vars.friendlyFire [enabled] Set if the server should allow team damage
vars.maxPlayers [nr of players] Set desired maximum number of players
vars.bannerUrl [/b] TODO: document [b]vars.serverDesc ... =9&t=46647

To Add In-Game Admin with ProCon

http://forums.gameservers.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46755

--

Special thanks to EA & DICE for making a great multiplayer FPS! We hope this server admin guide is helpful to anyone that needs it. We'll also be adding this information and more to the member's area FAQ for Battlefield 3.
[GS]Beau -- "Frag. Not Lag."
Visit #GameServers @ irc.us.gamesurge.net
[url=http://www.getgsc.com/][img]http://www.getgsc.com/images/status/banner/000000/D6E2F0/limpbizkt.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://ads.clanservers.com/sigs/limpbizkit.gif[/img]

ToRNiO
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by ToRNiO » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:21 pm

Great post :)

User avatar
Limp_bizkit*
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 1448
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:19 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by Limp_bizkit* » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:22 pm

Still making changes on it... plan on doing so throughout the day today and tomorrow at least, and adding more as we go along. We'll get all of this added to the member's area FAQ as well.
[GS]Beau -- "Frag. Not Lag."
Visit #GameServers @ irc.us.gamesurge.net
[url=http://www.getgsc.com/][img]http://www.getgsc.com/images/status/banner/000000/D6E2F0/limpbizkt.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://ads.clanservers.com/sigs/limpbizkit.gif[/img]

alexfierro
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by alexfierro » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:36 pm

Thanks, also if you could find/make a list of the console commands that work for Battlefield 3. That'd be great.

I found a list of BFBC2 commands, but some work, some don't.

For example, running admin.listPlayers all returns OK 7 name guid teamId squadId kills deaths score 0 and admin.kickPlayer 1234 returns InvalidPlayerName (which makes sense)

But running admin.restartMap returnsUnknownCommand. So I guess admin.restartMap isn't a command in BF3?

User avatar
Limp_bizkit*
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 1448
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:19 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by Limp_bizkit* » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:31 pm

alexfierro wrote:Thanks, also if you could find/make a list of the console commands that work for Battlefield 3. That'd be great.

I found a list of BFBC2 commands, but some work, some don't.

For example, running admin.listPlayers all returns OK 7 name guid teamId squadId kills deaths score 0 and admin.kickPlayer 1234 returns InvalidPlayerName (which makes sense)

But running admin.restartMap returnsUnknownCommand. So I guess admin.restartMap isn't a command in BF3?

Great news, I've got my hands on the documentation. Unfortunately, it's not pre-compiled in an easy to cut & paste list, so I have to go through it by hand and make it myself. I'll have this done today though!
[GS]Beau -- "Frag. Not Lag."
Visit #GameServers @ irc.us.gamesurge.net
[url=http://www.getgsc.com/][img]http://www.getgsc.com/images/status/banner/000000/D6E2F0/limpbizkt.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://ads.clanservers.com/sigs/limpbizkit.gif[/img]

ToRNiO
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by ToRNiO » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:40 pm

Will there be a way to add reserved slots to the server?

TheSk8rJesus
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:13 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by TheSk8rJesus » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:51 pm

ToRNiO wrote:Will there be a way to add reserved slots to the server?
you already can go to Lists and there is a reserved section there
Necare Clan - Vivere est necare

If i helped you please click my banner then buy your server
Image

Image

User avatar
Limp_bizkit*
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 1448
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:19 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by Limp_bizkit* » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:51 pm

ToRNiO wrote:Will there be a way to add reserved slots to the server?
You already can via the "Config" section in my.gameservers.com. You can also do so via console commands.
[GS]Beau -- "Frag. Not Lag."
Visit #GameServers @ irc.us.gamesurge.net
[url=http://www.getgsc.com/][img]http://www.getgsc.com/images/status/banner/000000/D6E2F0/limpbizkt.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://ads.clanservers.com/sigs/limpbizkit.gif[/img]

Neo722712
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Mid Florida
Contact:

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by Neo722712 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:23 pm

=ISA= International Soldier Alliance has installed BF3 and the Client and all is well ...

So far !
Image

SERVERS
A 64 Man - AIX v2.0 Server (1) IP - 208.167.242.25 GLOBALLY RANKED
64 Players Battlefield 3 IP = 66.55.149.208 : 25200 !!! SEARCH =ISA=
=ISA= International Soldier Alliance BF3 Server

CONTACT
E-Mail - Neo722712@internationalsoldieralliance.com
X-Fire - Neo722712
Website - www.internationalsoldieralliance.com

SkipShooter
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by SkipShooter » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 pm

both my servers intermentantly drop from procon and cant reconnect unless reinstall server.

Neo722712
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Mid Florida
Contact:

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by Neo722712 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:30 pm

They might be working on the systems there !
Check with your provider, they might have an anouncement they made ...
Keep me updated

SkipShooter wrote:both my servers intermentantly drop from procon and cant reconnect unless reinstall server.
Image

SERVERS
A 64 Man - AIX v2.0 Server (1) IP - 208.167.242.25 GLOBALLY RANKED
64 Players Battlefield 3 IP = 66.55.149.208 : 25200 !!! SEARCH =ISA=
=ISA= International Soldier Alliance BF3 Server

CONTACT
E-Mail - Neo722712@internationalsoldieralliance.com
X-Fire - Neo722712
Website - www.internationalsoldieralliance.com

SkipShooter
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by SkipShooter » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:20 pm

GS is my provider, lol
im guessing theyre working on it but the error i get on procon ends with, the connection was forcibly closed by remote host.
after i get that, i have tried everything i can think of but cant reconnect with procon unless i 'reinstall server' from GS control panel. then i can connect and start over...until it happens again. leaving it alone for awhile to see if anything changes.

SFLUFAN
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:27 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by SFLUFAN » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:26 pm

SkipShooter wrote:GS is my provider, lol
im guessing theyre working on it but the error i get on procon ends with, the connection was forcibly closed by remote host.
after i get that, i have tried everything i can think of but cant reconnect with procon unless i 'reinstall server' from GS control panel. then i can connect and start over...until it happens again. leaving it alone for awhile to see if anything changes.
I think there is some back-end work being done on the servers at GS right now.

My server has been knocked offline and I'm unable to restart it via the CP. If that's the case with yours, then it might be affecting your ProCon connection.

AJToft
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Esbjerg, Denmark
Contact:

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by AJToft » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:37 pm

I cant set my server to "HardCore" When i try to set on HardCore a red "X" shows up. My server runs TDM, please help.
[TGONE]*AJ*Toft

SkipShooter
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: BF3 Admin Resources - Unofficial

Post by SkipShooter » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:56 pm

SFLUFAN wrote:
SkipShooter wrote:GS is my provider, lol
im guessing theyre working on it but the error i get on procon ends with, the connection was forcibly closed by remote host.
after i get that, i have tried everything i can think of but cant reconnect with procon unless i 'reinstall server' from GS control panel. then i can connect and start over...until it happens again. leaving it alone for awhile to see if anything changes.
I think there is some back-end work being done on the servers at GS right now.

My server has been knocked offline and I'm unable to restart it via the CP. If that's the case with yours, then it might be affecting your ProCon connection.
hard to tell if the restart works without being able to see it in battle log either but after clicking restart, still cant connect with procon. clicking reinstall fixes it for a few mins and i can connect and config server, until same thing happens again.

Post Reply