My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!Help

General Support & Discussion related to the Battlefield Series including Hardline, BF4, BF3 BF2142 Ranked & Unranked, BF2 Ranked & unranked, BF1942 & BF:Vietnam.
Post Reply
ghosty87
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:32 am

My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!Help

Post by ghosty87 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:42 am

Hello,

I have a very strange issue. I admin my clan server using Procon frostbite for Battlefield 3. We have a 32 slot BF3 Gameserver. Last night I decided to play BF3 COOP with a friend(who was the host), after we finished he disconnected(i got booted b4 i could escape) and my router lost internet (very odd). I reset my router and go back to my PC to find Procon Frostbite is not reconnecting. I try to go and join my clan server and it just loads to a black screen(normally shows the map loading) then it disconnected after about 5-10 seconds and I get error disconnected from EA online, or Something went wrong, and etc (have tried connecting like 100x now). I tried restarting the server and updating punkbuster and reinstalling my PC side punkbuster, opened ports on my router (not sure if i did correctly) and nothing seems to work. I am not sure what to do I am able to connect to every other server but my own clan server. I can even log into the server from my neighbors network on my account so I am not banned by GUID atleast and I can check procon on my Iphone via 3g Not WIFI on my homenetwork and made sure I didnt somehow get banned. It really seems the gameserver is blocking all access from my home PC/network. I cant even log into Procon frostbite using the servers IP it just disconnects after timing out. Please if anyone knows what I can do to fix this let me know! I sent tickets into gameserver and they have so far been unable to help.

EDIT: FOUND FIX! Here is what i did. I logged into my Router 192.168.1.1 through browser bar. I then went to Port forwarding and added a custom UDP port range for 25200-25300 using 192.168.1.1 as the ip to forward. It now works for me so far. Make sure you add the custom ports for your routers IP which is normally 192.168.1.1 and not ur PC's ip.

Here is a list of many other ports you may want to open depending on what servers you want to join.
If you are playing on PC, please enable the following online ports on your connection:
TCP: 80, 443, 9988, 20000-29999, 22990, 17502, 42127
UDP: 3659, 14000-14016, 22990-23006, 25200-25300


IF anyone else is having this problem give this ago.
Last edited by ghosty87 on Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rowlf DK
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!

Post by Rowlf DK » Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:03 am

Strange problem...

How about every other internet based services you might have,teamspeak, ventrilo etc. can you connect to them?

Maybe your problem is with your ISP, sure sounds like it to me...
Rowlf
Nightshift DK

User avatar
Kazzaw
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2272
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!

Post by Kazzaw » Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:10 am

Try connect to a TS3 or Vent server in the same location ( can be found here http://www.gameservers.com/teamspeak_servers/ and here http://www.gameservers.com/ventrilo_servers/ )

If you can't its most likely your IP has been banned from all GS Services... Do you have a Dynamic or Static IP?
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

WebRat
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 397
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:05 pm
Location: Portland Oregon
Contact:

My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!Help

Post by WebRat » Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:42 am

Shut down your antivirus and or firewall and try connecting again. I did a test ban on myself and the server message said something to that effect, not like the error message you are getting. My bet is your computer is the one not letting you out.

ghosty87
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:32 am

Re: My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!

Post by ghosty87 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:06 am

I do have a dynamic IP, I am guessing somehow when my router shut down after that COOP match it somehow corrupted its ports.

Thanks all for the quick replies, I ended up figuring out how to fix it after messing around with port forwarding after a clan member sent me some info about it. I do not have the site it was from but here is the info I used and it worked perfectly. They did not specify I had to add my routers local ip: 192.168.1.1 ip as the ip to forward so i was using my PC's local ip at first which was not working. The real question is why I had to do this in the first place if all was well yesterday.

Here is what i did. I logged into my Router 192.168.1.1 through browser bar. I then went to Port forwarding and added a custom UDP port range for 25200-25300 using 192.168.1.1 as the ip to forward. It now works for me so far. Make sure you add the custom ports for your routers IP which is normally 192.168.1.1 and not ur PC's ip.

Here is a list of many other ports you may want to open depending on what servers you want to join.
If you are playing on PC, please enable the following online ports on your connection:
TCP: 80, 443, 9988, 20000-29999, 22990, 17502, 42127
UDP: 3659, 14000-14016, 22990-23006, 25200-25300

WebRat
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 397
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:05 pm
Location: Portland Oregon
Contact:

My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!Help

Post by WebRat » Sat Dec 10, 2011 6:19 am

Glad you are back up and running. Thanks for the info, might be useful to the next guy this happens too.

johnsmith
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:25 am
Contact:

Re: My home IP address seems Banned from my BF3 Gameserver?!Help

Post by johnsmith » Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:01 am

Yes, this is a really Strange problem. Maybe this issue is due to the firewall issue. Check it properly and check other connections too.

Post Reply