Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Community Support & Discussion on Space Engineers
Post Reply
Capsulecore
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 2:24 am

Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by Capsulecore » Sun Mar 01, 2015 2:40 am

Ive been trying to add my mods to space engineers and I guess im missing something.

in the config file ive added the following but none of my mods load.

<Mods>
<unsignedLong> 303127240 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 307272230 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 311003969 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 338767128 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 392575118 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 391667552 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 394014009 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 304571628 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 389589518 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 307355703 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 398973015 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 389365187 </unsignedLong>
<unsignedLong> 388525350 </unsignedLong>
</Mods>

Rest the server and nothing happens.

Need some help. Thanks

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:34 pm

Submit a ticket and our admins will try and assist you with this.

User avatar
hermanray
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by hermanray » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:02 pm

Sorry to bump this up but is there anything a use can do here without creating a support ticket by any chance?

crawforc3
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 3:13 pm

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by crawforc3 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 3:15 pm

From what I've been seeing on the forums, you need to edit the config file on the FTP server then go to the Mods section in the website control panel and hit install.

TheMopar
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by TheMopar » Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:16 pm

nope.

Here is what you need to do.... If this is going to be on a fresh map (i.e. not yet generated), then you add the mod ID's to the main cfg file like how they are listed above.

If you are trying to add mods to an existing map, then you have to edit the Sandbox.sbc file found in the save folder. Now, keep in mind, the mods in there use a different listing then like what is found in the main cfg file.

Here is an example....

<Mods>
<ModItem>
<Name>511495755.sbm</Name>
<PublishedFileId>511495755</PublishedFileId>
</ModItem>
<ModItem>
<Name>307034320.sbm</Name>
<PublishedFileId>307034320</PublishedFileId>
</ModItem>
</Mods>

Hope that helps.

crawforc3
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 3:13 pm

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by crawforc3 » Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:20 am

How can I generate a new map? I can't even figure that out.

[gs] Andrew
GameServers Staff
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 8:22 pm

Re: Help Adding mods to Space Engineers

Post by [gs] Andrew » Tue Dec 01, 2015 12:49 pm

To generate a new map, you can adjust the <WorldName>My World</WorldName> and <LoadWorld>My World</LoadWorld> entries in your regular configuration file to have new names. For example, <WorldName>My Worldv2</WorldName> and <LoadWorld>My Worldv2</LoadWorld>. Once done, you can restart the server.

If you have any other issues, please be sure to submit a support ticket.

Post Reply