2 questions on BluePrints

Post Reply
talisker70
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:08 am

2 questions on BluePrints

Post by talisker70 » Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:45 pm

Hi
The 2 questions:

1) Do the blueprints auto delete/reset on a forced wipe, is there something I need to do instead?
have no experience with bp's as an admin and only wipe when forced

2) Saw in another post about deleting bp's but that went well over my head!
if I had a weekly wipe server, would I be correct in thinking that this is the route to delete bp's?

ftp://173.***.**.*/2****4/ruste/userdata/
then just delete that userdata file and make a new userdata file?

SpudULike
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:45 am

Re: 2 questions on BluePrints

Post by SpudULike » Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:49 pm

1) BP's remain even if you wipe the server. The only way they will wipe is if you delete them manually or reset your server.

2) To delete the BP's on your server you need to go to your FTP client and head to your ruste/server/<server number>/ directory and delete the 'user' folder, which includes all the users you've ever had on your server, so could take some time if your server is popular.

Post Reply