Reign of Kings Server not launching - no text in configs

General Support & Discussion related to Reign of Kings
Post Reply
sambr1992
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:23 am

Reign of Kings Server not launching - no text in configs

Post by sambr1992 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:25 am

Hello,

I just purchased a Reign of Kings server and it isn't showing up on the server list / I can't connect via IP. Also, when I go to update configs (all configs), there is no text in any of them and I cannot add/save text to them. Does anyone have any ideas why this is happening?

Thanks.

P.S.
I already have a ticket submitted but was taking a chance to see if I get a faster response here.

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Re: Reign of Kings Server not launching - no text in configs

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:47 pm

Submit a ticket if you haven't already and we will take a look.

grazskin
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 6:14 pm

Re: Reign of Kings Server not launching - no text in configs

Post by grazskin » Thu Aug 04, 2016 9:35 am

i had the same problem last night.....thought i screwed up my server, so i wiped it. the issue here is there tool is broken, also they don't have any authentication with steam either. if you want to save your server data, ftp to your server and copy the saves folder and the configuration folder.

still waiting for a fix on my ticket.

Post Reply