Dedicated server only able to run 1 Reign of King server?

General Support & Discussion related to Reign of Kings
Post Reply
MarkMetin
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:31 pm

Dedicated server only able to run 1 Reign of King server?

Post by MarkMetin » Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:40 pm

Hey guys,

Due to the slow response on tickets etc. figured to give it a shot here too.

We got a dedicated server, but no matter what we try we can not get more then 1 server at a time running.
Server #1 IP connects to server #2 if that is the one running. Higher IP ranges don't connect to their servers at all.

Any ideas how to resolve this issue? We have a big whitelisted community with over 300 players, and really need to get the rest of our servers up ASAP.

Thanks in Advance,

Mark Metin

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Re: Dedicated server only able to run 1 Reign of King server

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Tue Apr 14, 2015 10:45 pm

Mark, I wasn't able to locate your account, but you should be able to run more than one ROK server. This may require some finagling on our end ad ROK does have special circumstances which will have to be overridden on our end. If this isn't worked out yet, put in a ticket requesting how many you need setup on the machine and our admins can get that worked out for you.

ROK will only run on the main IP (usually the lowest IP on the box), but you should be able to run several of them on different ports.

User avatar
rhodesmr
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 4:56 pm

Re: Dedicated server only able to run 1 Reign of King server

Post by rhodesmr » Sun May 31, 2015 9:03 am

ROK will only run on the main IP (usually the lowest IP on the box), but you should be able to run several of them on different ports.
Thanks for that. I think that it clarifies a lot of things.

Post Reply