DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracker!

Discussions regarding the DayZ Standalone game
Post Reply
Isidar
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:29 pm

DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracker!

Post by Isidar » Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:32 pm

Hi,

Bought 40 slot player server.

It's working as I remote connected to it. I can't see the server on all the lists of servers in game.

Also, I can't add it to gametracker, i get this message:

One of the following suggestions may help you:
Your server is currently offline.
GameTracker needs your server to be online before you can add it to our database. Please restart your server and make sure it's up before hitting ADD SERVER again.
You entered the wrong query port.
Please update your query port and hit scan again
Your server is firewalled.
Please turn off any firewall you have that may block scanning or whitelist the gametracker scanning IP addresses:
208.167.241.190
208.167.241.185
208.167.241.186
108.61.78.147
108.61.78.148
108.61.78.149
108.61.78.150

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by [gs] devicenull » Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:46 pm

At this stage, DayZ standalone will not reliably work with Gametracker. There are some issues with the query process for this game that make it difficult to support. These should be addressed in a future update, but we do not have an ETA right now.

If your server isn't on the in-game list (and you've checked your filters), please open a ticket so we can look into it. Note that there have been some Steam issues over the past few days, so these may be related.
Image

Isidar
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:29 pm

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by Isidar » Wed Dec 18, 2013 4:31 pm

[gs] devicenull wrote:At this stage, DayZ standalone will not reliably work with Gametracker. There are some issues with the query process for this game that make it difficult to support. These should be addressed in a future update, but we do not have an ETA right now.

If your server isn't on the in-game list (and you've checked your filters), please open a ticket so we can look into it. Note that there have been some Steam issues over the past few days, so these may be related.


Opened ticket, answered and was told it should work but it doesn't.

User avatar
JMan44
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 2:15 am

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by JMan44 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 5:27 pm

Tbh gametracker isn't a real issue to worry about at this point. It works sometimes and then it doesn't. What really matters is that the in game server browser sees your server or when you input it into the "Remote" server IP in game. That's the most important thing at this juncture.
Image

Twitchn
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 9:18 am

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by Twitchn » Wed Dec 18, 2013 5:55 pm

Yea my server is not showing with all the other servers either ----I sent a ticket

*edit*put a ticket in and still not able to get in or view on the main server list

Isidar
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:29 pm

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by Isidar » Thu Dec 19, 2013 1:11 pm

server isnt on main list...

I can't connect to ftp to change to daytime all the time, put it all correct info...HELP!

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: DayZ Server Not Showing on game, Can't add to gametracke

Post by [gs] devicenull » Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:48 pm

Please open a ticket if you are having issues.

Note that we do not provide FTP access to the servers (nor do any of the other providers), but you can change the default server time via your control panel.
Image

Post Reply