Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Discussions regarding Minecraft hosting
Post Reply
User avatar
murut87
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:10 am

Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by murut87 » Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:54 am

Hello,

It seems I can`t set my server to Offline-Mode, even on the my.gameservers.com "Config" page.
But the weird part is, I did bought 2 of the servers, 1 is 386mb and 1 is 1024mb rams.

I can see and edit the "Config" page on my.gameservers.com on 386mb server, but cannot on 1gb server, and also always having timeout issues.
And I can`t edit server.properties also, but I think thats policy I already know.

So how to disable Online-Mode of the server, sorry to ask but I was using Multicraft before, but not really used McMyAdmin before, total newbies stuffs :p

Thanks.

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Re: Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:31 pm

I am not sure I understand why you would want to do this...

User avatar
murut87
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:10 am

Re: Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by murut87 » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:10 am

[gs] _ wrote:I am not sure I understand why you would want to do this...
Not trying to be rude but I`m not sure thats a "good" answer that you can give to me.
Thanks.

And also, thanks for the useless replies, I already solved my problem myself :p

User avatar
barniani
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:52 pm

Re: Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by barniani » Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:05 pm

Hi Muru, by any chance, can you please share on how you were able to do it?

User avatar
murut87
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:10 am

Re: Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by murut87 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:14 am

barniani wrote:Hi Muru, by any chance, can you please share on how you were able to do it?
Just send Support Ticket, then you can switch to Offline Mode.

shame
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:05 pm

Re: Weird...I can`t switch Online-Mode to False.

Post by shame » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:07 pm

They replied to me that they do not allow changes to that setting, which is big let down and kinda unfair if they change some people's but not others.

Post Reply