8 man server always has 16 slots in browser

General support for the upcoming PC game Brink
Post Reply
[NBK]Rattman
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:29 pm

8 man server always has 16 slots in browser

Post by [NBK]Rattman » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:50 pm

si_maxPlayers 8


this is in the cfg file but for some reason the server always boots as a 16 man even though we only have an 8 man...Gameservers shut it off for this reason but it seems we have the cfg correct but it's still not working correctly

Any ideas??
Image

PrippsBlue
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:28 pm

Re: 8 man server always has 16 slots in browser

Post by PrippsBlue » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:18 am

Try this:)
//Amount of players required to start a match
si_minPlayers 2

//Max players per team
si_maxTeamSize 4

//max HUMAN players
si_maxPlayersHuman 8

User avatar
stasher
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 9:54 am

Re: 8 man server always has 16 slots in browser

Post by stasher » Sun Jul 12, 2015 10:02 am

I'm looking to increase the max players here. Is there a way for this by any chance?

Post Reply