Setting up my teamspeak

Teamspeak and TS3 server hosting discussions.
Post Reply
pants427
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:05 pm

Setting up my teamspeak

Post by pants427 » Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:18 pm

Evening all

I have purchased a teamspeak server for a month to see how I get on I just want to use it with friends while we play dayz how do I actually start it and get it working please ?

I have teamspeak already as use on other games but don't no how to get my one up and running any help would be great

Thanks jay

BillM
What's Frag Mean?
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:42 pm

Re: Setting up my teamspeak

Post by BillM » Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:26 pm

When you sign up, and the subscription gets activated, you should receive a confirmation email.

You should spend some time going through the Teamspeak FAQs that Gameservers has, but otherwise, your server is turn key ready.

You will need to enter the "Privilege Key" which can be found in your server's "info" section. And that will give you admin privilege. From there, setting up the finer things of teamspeak is BRUTAL. Otherwise you should be ready to roll.

pants427
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Setting up my teamspeak

Post by pants427 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:02 pm

Thanks very much for the reply, when I go to put the key in it is all blacked out and cant click on anything.

I will have a look at what you saying see if I can work something out.

Thanks jay

[gs] kad
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:52 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Setting up my teamspeak

Post by [gs] kad » Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:45 pm

If you're still having issues with this be sure to submit a support ticket from the Support page in your members area.
David Palmer
https://gameservers.com/

follow us on twitter - http://twitter.com/gameservers_com

Post Reply