How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Teamspeak and TS3 server hosting discussions.
Post Reply
Putzin
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:33 pm

How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Post by Putzin » Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:36 pm

I recently bought a Teamspeak 3 with 100 slots but I no longer need so many and have no idea how to go about reducing the amount of slots or Teamspeak altogether.

Vitalityxx
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:25 am

Re: How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Post by Vitalityxx » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:59 am

I believe in billing options then choose Downgrade/upgrade.

Putzin
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Post by Putzin » Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:22 pm

How do you get to billing options?

Can you give me a walk through? I'm kind of dumb.

BillM
What's Frag Mean?
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:42 pm

Re: How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Post by BillM » Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:59 pm

In your main gameservers control panel page, at the bottom it will say "Manage Subscriptions"

Select - "Upgrade/Downgrade"

Look to the bottom of the new page for "Upgrade/downgrade an existing subscription"

Select your server from the drop down list example:

20 Player Teamspeak 3 [your IP here]

click "Modify"

Under the appropriate category, upgrade or downgrade, select your desired new amount of slots, and click either upgrade or downgrade.

Upgrades happen virtually immediately, while downgrades take place at the end of your current billing cycle.

Hope this helps.

RobertWalker
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:49 am

Re: How to reduce my Teamspeak 3's slots?

Post by RobertWalker » Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:51 am

Nice post

Post Reply