L4D2 Server.cfg

General Support & Discussion related to the Left 4 Dead series, including L4D2.
Post Reply
Krauser
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:17 pm

L4D2 Server.cfg

Post by Krauser » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:18 am

This is how my L4D2 server.cfg looks like...

Does anyone have any suggestions, did I miss something? Thanks.

// Server Name
hostname "xxxxx"
sv_search_key "xxxxx"

// Admin and Server Passsword
rcon_password "xxxxx"
sv_password ""

// Server Admin Email
sv_contact "xxxxxxx"

// Server Operation Cvars
sv_cheats 0
sv_consistency 1
sv_maxcmdrate 80
sv_mincmdrate 33
sv_maxrate 30000
sv_minrate 10000
sv_maxupdaterate 80
sv_minupdaterate 33
sv_visiblemaxplayers 8
sv_unlag 1
sv_maxunlag .5
mp_disable_autokick 1

// Server Sounds
sv_alltalk 0
sv_voiceenable 1
sv_voicequality 5

// Executable Config Files
exec banned_user.cfg
exec banned_ip.cfg

// Difficulty
z_difficulty Impossible
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0
director_no_human_zombies 1

// Game Mode Settings
mp_maxrounds 0
mp_winlimit 0
Last edited by Krauser on Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FoulPhil1
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:39 pm
Location: TEXAS
Contact:

Post by FoulPhil1 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:21 am

Doesn't it need the game types? I'm not sure what they are, steam banned me LOL :(
[img]http://www.orderofdeath.com/sites/default/files/images/oddevastator.png[/img]

Krauser
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:17 pm

Post by Krauser » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:25 am

I noticed if I didn't include the game-type, it automatically included all of them by default.

FoulPhil1
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:39 pm
Location: TEXAS
Contact:

Post by FoulPhil1 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:40 am

ok sweet I'll try that.
[img]http://www.orderofdeath.com/sites/default/files/images/oddevastator.png[/img]

Go_Elmer
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:24 pm

Post by Go_Elmer » Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:26 am

What about sv_steamgroup_exclusive 1 so I can keep it to my steam group?

Krauser
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:17 pm

Post by Krauser » Tue Nov 17, 2009 12:10 pm

Go_Elmer wrote:What about sv_steamgroup_exclusive 1 so I can keep it to my steam group?
I had that in there but removed it because I'm not a part of any special groups.

saucefar
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:44 pm

Post by saucefar » Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:26 pm

is there no way to disable voting ?
[url=http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/217.163.28.232:7707/][img]http://cache.www.gametracker.com/server_info/217.163.28.232:7707/b_560x95.png[/img][/url]

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Post by [gs] devicenull » Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:47 am

Code: Select all

z_difficulty Impossible
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0
director_no_human_zombies 1 
Those values should *not* be in your server.cfg. This will break any lobbies that join with settings other then those. If you want to force only a certain gametype on your server, use sv_gametypes
Image

Krauser
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:17 pm

Post by Krauser » Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:54 pm

[gs] devicenull wrote:

Code: Select all

z_difficulty Impossible
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0
director_no_human_zombies 1 
Those values should *not* be in your server.cfg. This will break any lobbies that join with settings other then those. If you want to force only a certain gametype on your server, use sv_gametypes
Weird because they were included in the server.cfg by default -- note that everything is working fine with this server.

Post Reply