1.6 Cs, Rcon Password

If you cannot find your specific category above, ask general questions here to one of our thousands of community member. Please note: Official Support is provided via tickets at my.gameservers.com
Post Reply
NinjaSmoke
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 9:05 pm

1.6 Cs, Rcon Password

Post by NinjaSmoke » Mon May 01, 2006 9:18 pm

Game - 1.6 Counter Strike
Problem - Rcon Password

Well, I could easily and usually use it. Since i'm always active on my private server. But today, for some weird reason, I typed my password into rcon like usual, then did my rcon command and just said wrong password. Tryed it like maybe 5 times, and eventually got banned. Not too woried about the ban thing since my other members knew hot to unban me.

Pretend the rcon password was smoke. So i go into console like usual. Rcon_password smoke, i type in. No caps lock, everything is right. I type my rcon command and says bad rcon password and banned again...

How do I fix this Rcon Password Wrong problem?

Kamil
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 3410
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 1:41 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by Kamil » Mon May 01, 2006 9:20 pm

Are you sure your getting the right RCON password, check your server.cfg file.

NinjaSmoke
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 9:05 pm

Post by NinjaSmoke » Mon May 01, 2006 11:03 pm

Yes, I am. I ask my other clan members what they had for rcon_password. They all said they had...

I am using smoke as an example

...smoke. So yeah.

Kamil
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 3410
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 1:41 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by Kamil » Tue May 02, 2006 9:49 am

Try using HLSW to login in RCON. hlsw.net

Post Reply