Darkest Hour server down after purchase

General Support & Discussion related to the Red Orchestra series including the UT2k4 Mod & OSTFront 41-45.
Post Reply
LaramFox
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:52 am

Darkest Hour server down after purchase

Post by LaramFox » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:59 am

I purchased a server for Darkest Hour this morning, and despite being 'active,' and the FTP accessable, it fails to show up ingame, or be connected to by any other means, and GameTracker cannot connect to it either, saying "Gametracker could not scan the server." I also cannot start/stop/restart it - nothing actually happens.

I am posting here mostly to call attention to my 5-hour-old support ticket, refrence number WWF-065CT, as we require the server to be up tonight. If anyone can render assistance, I would be most obliged.

Alecossy
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Darkest Hour server down after purchase

Post by Alecossy » Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:29 pm

Sadly not here to offer assistance, although i'd like to but is your server, by any chance, based in the London data center?

LaramFox
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:52 am

Re: Darkest Hour server down after purchase

Post by LaramFox » Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:32 pm

No - it's in Chicago. The problem is solved now, I had a colleague in the US place a call to GameServers, who then promptly fixed it, albiet around 10 hours after I made the ticket. Still, at least it got done.

Alecossy
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Darkest Hour server down after purchase

Post by Alecossy » Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:14 pm

LaramFox wrote:No - it's in Chicago. The problem is solved now, I had a colleague in the US place a call to GameServers, who then promptly fixed it, albiet around 10 hours after I made the ticket. Still, at least it got done.

Yeah, apparently Customer Service was (is?) backed up with work atm. Took them 12 hours and three messages to address my issue. Glad it's solved!

Post Reply