Page 1 of 1

Wasted IPs?

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:24 am
by FIGGYJAM
I'm a bit curious as to why each of of my clan's Halo servers HAS TO have a different IP when you could just have a different port number. Rather than someone reply to this topic with the same pasted response of "fill out a support ticket and see what they say"...or something like that, I would like a Yes or No answer if it is possible to have additional Halo servers under the same IP, different port # or not on Gameservers. A reply from someone that knows the answer first hand would be ideal.

Saving IPs would be ideal for our Gold Gamer package to have more servers.

Re: Wasted IPs?

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:15 am
by MordyT
Unless I am wrong, this is intentional so you know how many servers per box they are allowing you to run

Via my HTC Thunderbolt

Re: Wasted IPs?

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:28 am
by [gs] devicenull
This is currently a limitation of our systems. They are set up to only allow one server per IP for most games. We have been investigating ways around this limitation, but I cannot provide any specific ETA as to when (if ever) these restrictions will be lifted.

Re: Wasted IPs?

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:32 pm
by shimanosienna
yes :)