Wasted IPs?

General Support & Discussion related to the Halo series including Halo & HaloCE.
Post Reply
FIGGYJAM
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:40 pm

Wasted IPs?

Post by FIGGYJAM » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:24 am

I'm a bit curious as to why each of of my clan's Halo servers HAS TO have a different IP when you could just have a different port number. Rather than someone reply to this topic with the same pasted response of "fill out a support ticket and see what they say"...or something like that, I would like a Yes or No answer if it is possible to have additional Halo servers under the same IP, different port # or not on Gameservers. A reply from someone that knows the answer first hand would be ideal.

Saving IPs would be ideal for our Gold Gamer package to have more servers.

MordyT
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Wasted IPs?

Post by MordyT » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:15 am

Unless I am wrong, this is intentional so you know how many servers per box they are allowing you to run

Via my HTC Thunderbolt
B3 hosting at Host4B3.com

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: Wasted IPs?

Post by [gs] devicenull » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:28 am

This is currently a limitation of our systems. They are set up to only allow one server per IP for most games. We have been investigating ways around this limitation, but I cannot provide any specific ETA as to when (if ever) these restrictions will be lifted.
Image

shimanosienna
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:23 pm

Re: Wasted IPs?

Post by shimanosienna » Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:32 pm

yes :)

Post Reply