how do i password

General Support & Discussion related to the America's Army Series including honor and non-honor servers.
Post Reply
S31Apoc
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:52 pm

how do i password

Post by S31Apoc » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:47 pm

I must be overlooking a config setting.. I need to know for matches..

Also I need to find the settings to enable voting

Bence
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 5:29 am

Post by Bence » Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:40 am

you are asking how to enable password for joining server?

S31Apoc
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:52 pm

Post by S31Apoc » Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:27 am

how to make my server have a PW.. I fount it already

Bence
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 5:29 am

Post by Bence » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:29 am

Can you please tell how?

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Post by [gs] devicenull » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:44 am

For AA2 or AA3?
Image

-internecion-
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 6:38 am

Post by -internecion- » Wed Jul 29, 2009 4:27 pm

I'd actually like to know the answer to this question for an AA3 server. Any help will be appreciated.

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:01 pm

this would have to be set in the command line, if memory serves

[S8]Tower1
What's Frag Mean?
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:50 pm

Post by [S8]Tower1 » Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:55 pm

Login as Admin press F-12 Somewhere here on one of the tabs you will see where to put your password in.

We used to play TWL .
Image

metalgearsolid
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:14 pm

Post by metalgearsolid » Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:30 pm

To have your server passworded do the following:

In AA3Game.ini add the following line just below [Engine.AccessControl], GamePassword=yourgamepassword

Do the same thing in DefaultGame.ini.

Make sure to reboot your server though. Or it won't work.

Otisguiler
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:16 am

Re: how do i password

Post by Otisguiler » Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:18 am

S31Apoc wrote:
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:47 pm
I must be overlooking a config setting.. I need to know for matches..

Also I need to find the settings to enable voting
you are asking how to enable password for joining server?

Post Reply