Changing Server Location

Ask fellow forum members questions related to Ventrilo servers!
Post Reply
User avatar
Gallitin
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Kansas City
Contact:

Changing Server Location

Post by Gallitin » Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:18 pm

I live in Kansas City, MO and ping better to a Chicago or Dallas server than my St. Louis, MO server.

Can I switch without losing my IP? I'm guessing no, but just wondering.

User avatar
Gallitin
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Kansas City
Contact:

Re: Changing Server Location

Post by Gallitin » Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:27 pm

Just found the answer to this, yes my IP will change.

Harybald
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:35 am

Re: Changing Server Location

Post by Harybald » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:36 am

so i tried to make my username an admin through the user editor so it auto logs me in each time that i connect. instead of having to manualy login each time.
NAT

User avatar
kittrad
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: Changing Server Location

Post by kittrad » Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:13 am

Gallitin wrote:Just found the answer to this, yes my IP will change.
Hi Gallitin, so what will happen here? And how long will this overall take?

Post Reply