Omnibots and Unpure Client Messages

General Support & Discussion related to iD Software Engine based games including Quake Wars, Enemy Territory, Quake 4, and Quake 3.
Post Reply
User avatar
Frosty
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:58 pm

Omnibots and Unpure Client Messages

Post by Frosty » Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:05 pm

Hey all,
So I tried adding Omnibots to my ET server. I was pleased when I opened the game as a player and I began downloading the pk3 for bots. But then I got that blasted message of Unpure client. On my own server! LOL. So I deleted the files from my server for now. Anybody else run into this when first attempting bots?

Danke,

Frosty

User avatar
[gs] Dr. Worm
GameServers Staff
Posts: 1470
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: New Jersey

Re: Omnibots and Unpure Client Messages

Post by [gs] Dr. Worm » Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:53 pm

Put in a ticket ans we should be able to setup omnibot for you no problem.

User avatar
barniani
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:52 pm

Re: Omnibots and Unpure Client Messages

Post by barniani » Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:32 pm

It would also be nice as well if there's a tutorial for this. So far, nothing is available yet.

Post Reply