Mods

General Support & Discussion related to the Unreal Tournament series including UT2k4 and UT 99 (including demo).
[HEAD]_Ache
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:32 am

Post by [HEAD]_Ache » Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:57 pm

your adding the Serverpackages with upper case S and P like this ServerPackages

Scorpius
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:42 am

Post by Scorpius » Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:59 pm

Yes, I've highlighted the two changes made below.

[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=32
UseSound=True
VoIPAllowVAD=False
UseStaticMeshBatching=True
ColorHighDetailMeshes=False
ColorSlowCollisionMeshes=False
ColorNoCollisionMeshes=False
ColorWorldTextures=False
ColorPlayerAndWeaponTextures=False
ColorInterfaceTextures=False
MainMenuClass=GUI2K4.UT2K4MainMenu
ConnectingMenuClass=GUI2K4.UT2K4ServerLoading
DisconnectMenuClass=GUI2K4.UT2K4DisconnectOptionPage
LoadingClass=GUI2K4.UT2K4SP_LadderLoading
SinglePlayerMenuClass=GUI2K4.UT2K4SP_Main
ServerReadsStdin=False
bSlowRefChecking=False
DetectedVideoMemory=0
C_WorldBox=(B=107,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_GroundPlane=(B=63,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_GroundHighlight=(B=127,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_BrushWire=(B=63,G=63,R=255,A=255)
C_Pivot=(B=0,G=255,R=0,A=255)
C_Select=(B=127,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_Current=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_AddWire=(B=255,G=127,R=127,A=255)
C_SubtractWire=(B=63,G=192,R=255,A=255)
C_GreyWire=(B=163,G=163,R=163,A=255)
C_BrushVertex=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_BrushSnap=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_Invalid=(B=163,G=163,R=163,A=255)
C_ActorWire=(B=0,G=63,R=127,A=255)
C_ActorHiWire=(B=0,G=127,R=255,A=255)
C_Black=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_White=(B=255,G=255,R=255,A=255)
C_Mask=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_SemiSolidWire=(B=0,G=255,R=127,A=255)
C_NonSolidWire=(B=32,G=192,R=63,A=255)
C_WireBackground=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_WireGridAxis=(B=119,G=119,R=119,A=255)
C_ActorArrow=(B=0,G=0,R=163,A=255)
C_ScaleBox=(B=11,G=67,R=151,A=255)
C_ScaleBoxHi=(B=157,G=149,R=223,A=255)
C_ZoneWire=(B=0,G=0,R=0,A=255)
C_Mover=(B=255,G=0,R=255,A=255)
C_OrthoBackground=(B=163,G=163,R=163,A=255)
C_StaticMesh=(B=255,G=255,R=0,A=255)
C_VolumeBrush=(B=225,G=196,R=255,A=255)
C_ConstraintLine=(B=0,G=255,R=0,A=255)
C_AnimMesh=(B=28,G=221,R=221,A=255)
C_TerrainWire=(B=255,G=255,R=255,A=255)
ServerActors=IpDrv.MasterServerUplink
ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
ServerActors=ServerLogo4.ServerLogo
ServerPackages=Core
ServerPackages=Engine
ServerPackages=Fire
ServerPackages=Editor
ServerPackages=IpDrv
ServerPackages=UWeb
ServerPackages=GamePlay
ServerPackages=UnrealGame
ServerPackages=XEffects
ServerPackages=XPickups
ServerPackages=XGame
ServerPackages=XWeapons
ServerPackages=XInterface
ServerPackages=Vehicles
ServerPackages=TeamSymbols_UT2003
ServerPackages=TeamSymbols_UT2004
ServerPackages=BonusPack
ServerPackages=SkaarjPack_rc
ServerPackages=SkaarjPack
ServerPackages=UTClassic
ServerPackages=UT2k4Assault
ServerPackages=Onslaught
ServerPackages=GUI2K4
ServerPackages=UT2k4AssaultFull
ServerPackages=OnslaughtFull
ServerPackages=OnslaughtBP
ServerPackages=xVoting
ServerPackages=UAdminModV095

[HEAD]_Ache
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:32 am

Post by [HEAD]_Ache » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:02 pm

maybe put the serveractor in the middle of the other 2, have you got allow downloads set to true

[IpDrv.TcpNetDriver]
AllowDownloads=True

Scorpius
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:42 am

Post by Scorpius » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:04 pm

[IpDrv.TcpNetDriver]
AllowDownloads=True
ConnectionTimeout=20.000000
InitialConnectTimeout=200.000000
AckTimeout=1.0
KeepAliveTime=0.200000
MaxClientRate=15000
MaxInternetClientRate=10000
SimLatency=0
RelevantTimeout=5.000000
SpawnPrioritySeconds=1.000000
ServerTravelPause=4.000000
NetServerMaxTickRate=35
LanServerMaxTickRate=35
AllowPlayerPortUnreach=False
LogPortUnreach=False
MaxConnPerIPPerMinute=5
LogMaxConnPerIPPerMin=False
LimitConnPerIPRangePerMinute=False
DisableKSecFix=False
MaxDownloadSize=0
DownloadManagers=IpDrv.HTTPDownload
DownloadManagers=Engine.ChannelDownload

I'll try and put it in between the other two.

[HEAD]_Ache
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:32 am

Post by [HEAD]_Ache » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:06 pm

we get this when the files are not on the server, are you using ServerLogo4.ServerLogo or 4a coz the ones you highlighted says 4

Scorpius
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:42 am

Post by Scorpius » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:08 pm

im using 4a but the readme tells me to put the serveractors as 4, so i did. Also when i ran the mod, it created the config area in the ut2004 ini, at the bottom of it:

[ServerLogo4a.ServerLogo]
Logo=timelogo
LogoColor=(B=255,G=255,R=255,A=255)
LogoTexCoords=(X=0,Y=0,W=0,H=0)
StartLogoRotationRate=0
LogoRotationRate=0
EndLogoRotationRate=0
StartPos=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
pos=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
EndPos=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
DrawPivot=DP_UpperLeft
StartScale=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
Scale=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
EndScale=(X=0.000000,Y=0.000000)
FadeInSound=
DisplaySound=
FadeOutSound=
AnnouncerSounds=False
FadeInDuration=3.000000
DisplayDuration=5.000000
FadeOutDuration=1.500000
InitialDelay=8.000000
FadeInRotationTransition=FT_None
FadeOutRotationTransition=FT_None
FadeInAlphaTransition=FT_None
FadeOutAlphaTransition=FT_None
FadeInScaleTransition=FT_None
FadeOutScaleTransition=FT_None
FadeInPosXTransition=FT_None
FadeInPosYTransition=FT_None
FadeOutPosXTransition=FT_None
FadeOutPosYTransition=FT_None

Same for UAdminmod, the config area for that was also created, but some functions of it do not work

[HEAD]_Ache
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:32 am

Post by [HEAD]_Ache » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:23 pm

i think thats a mistake in the readme, im sure it should have 4a, the config bit it puts there is normal

Scorpius
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:42 am

Post by Scorpius » Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:33 pm

havent had chance to test it, people on server :x

Scorpius
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:42 am

Post by Scorpius » Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:27 pm

Ha! [HEAD]_Ache you clever bugger! yeah the mistake was in the readme ! it was 4a after all (in the serveractors=) !!

thanks a LOT mate!

[HEAD]_Ache
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:32 am

Post by [HEAD]_Ache » Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:40 pm

no probs m8, glad its sorted now

Post Reply