CoD MW3: Admin Guide

General Support & Discussion related to the Call of Duty Series including COD1, COD2, COD4, COD:WAW, United Offensive and Blackops.
User avatar
Kazzaw
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2272
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by Kazzaw » Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:20 pm

And your server does that and you get caught its probably not allowed, which will get your account suspended from gameservers.
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

TenbearZZ
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 9:25 pm

Re: Map Rotation

Post by TenbearZZ » Fri Dec 09, 2011 9:29 pm

seta sv_maprotation "default"
seta sv_maxclients 18

Is there a command line I can enter, to obtain all the maps consecutively? Currently, in MP, we see four, maybe five of the 16 maps on a regular basis. There are several maps, we NEVER see while playing. The "default" seems to be an issue, honestly have no idea. TB

centralnui
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:27 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by centralnui » Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:20 pm

So any news about INTERMISSION?

User avatar
Kazzaw
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2272
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by Kazzaw » Sun Dec 25, 2011 4:37 am

Intermission is Not avaliable on servers.
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

superboldos
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:27 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by superboldos » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:41 am

ok .. I have set "free for all" by copying and pasting the words from the file FFA_DEFAULT in the cfg of dedicates gameservers MW3. So now always rotates maps FFA Mode. but if I wanted to put 2-3 mode in the rotation? That is, 1 map in FFA, 1 map in SD mode, 1 map in SAB, 1 map in TDEF, etc.. and so on... ??

How can I set this?
Thanks

EDIT
Solved

jaybones99
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by jaybones99 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:31 pm

How do you configure a hardcore server with no 10 second respawn time? Is that possible?

How do you take off the automatic/constant radar?

Thanks!

george_grat
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:23 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by george_grat » Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:28 am

Guys, I cannot see any picture, what is going on?

User avatar
Kazzaw
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2272
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by Kazzaw » Tue Mar 06, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi George,

The pictures are hosted on our website, and we are currently changing hosting providers. The images will be unavaliable while our website is offline. It should be back up within the next couple of hours.
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

george_grat
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:23 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by george_grat » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:00 am

Kazzaw wrote:Hi George,

The pictures are hosted on our website, and we are currently changing hosting providers. The images will be unavaliable while our website is offline. It should be back up within the next couple of hours.


aaaa ok, sorry :P
I will wait.

User avatar
Kazzaw
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2272
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by Kazzaw » Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:26 pm

Images are back up. Sorry it took longer than expected.. Turns out they were placed in the wrong directory before we changed host.
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

LRatafia
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by LRatafia » Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:15 pm

to setup the server in hardcore mode and no respawndelay, the only way i've found so far is logging in to the RCON and type: set scr_dm_playerrespawndelay 1
like in COD4, dm is for free for all, dom for domination, WAR for team deathmatch i guess but you can find more info on setting up cod4 servers for all the options.

stowe1
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 8:18 pm

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by stowe1 » Thu May 17, 2012 1:16 pm

Hi how do I run my MW3 server that its ranked with the small map at the top left of screen, and when a player shoots a red dot shows up on map. I seen this on some servers , but cant set it right I am new to setting up a server for MW3. Thanks Stowe

User avatar
keiooz
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:10 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by keiooz » Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:57 am

stowe1 wrote:Hi how do I run my MW3 server that its ranked with the small map at the top left of screen, and when a player shoots a red dot shows up on map. I seen this on some servers , but cant set it right I am new to setting up a server for MW3. Thanks Stowe


Will this not be considered as an advantage to a single player?
One shot, one kill!!!

dupko
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:58 am

Re: CoD MW3: Admin Guide

Post by dupko » Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:00 am

Nice turorial,thanks : 8)

Post Reply