MW3 RCON COMMANDS

General Support & Discussion related to the Call of Duty Series including COD1, COD2, COD4, COD:WAW, United Offensive and Blackops.
User avatar
Joker1962
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Location: North Carolina
Contact:

MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by Joker1962 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:10 pm

I myself did not purchase this game due to the previous releases being crap. but seen people asking about
rcon commands and I found some info on them so here you go.
/login - To login to Rcon
/logout - To logout of Rcon
/kickclient [player id] - This will kick a player according to its ID (given with the /status command).
/kick [player name] - This will do the same as the /clientkick command, but this command requires the player's name.
However, some names are very difficult to enter (with colour codes etc.), thats why the /clientkick commands is easier in use.
You can use 'all' as player name, this will kick all players from the server.

/drop - unknown
/dropclient - unknown
/tempBanClient [player id] - This will temporary ban a player using the player's ID. The length of a temporary ban can be changed in the server configuration file.
/tempBan [player name] - This will temporary ban a player using the player's name.
/ban [player name] - This command does the same as the /banclient command.
/banClient [player id] - This command will ban a player according to its ID. The player's GUID will be added to ban.txt.
However, this requires you to fill in the player's name, it is therefore advised to use the /banclient command (names can be long or contain colour codes).

/unban [player name] - This will unban a user according to the player's name.
/gameopt - Rcon command specific to MW3, can be used to set variables from Recipe
/serverinfo - This command shows the server settings and configurations.
/status - This shows information about the connected players. This includes the client ID, score, ping, GUID, name and IP address. The ID and name can be used for the following commands.
/dumpuser [player name] - This will give information about the player.
/map_restart - This will restart the current map.
/fast_restart - This will restart the current map just like /map_restart but is much faster as it will not load the map again. It will just restart the map.
/map [map name] - This will load the given map.
/killserver - As the name says, it will shut your server down.
/map_rotate - This will load the next map of the rotation. This is set in the 'sv_maprotation' file on your server.
/set - This command can se used to set variables, like: set <variable> <value>

RCON usage

It is very likely that you are not playing at the same location (IP address) as your server is. Thats where we use RCON (= remote control) commands for.
Using RCON is very easy, just add '/rcon ' in front of the commands above (removing the '/' of those commands). But before you can use RCON, you will have to login:

/rcon login <password> - Fill in the password of the server and you can use RCON commands.

Examples of RCON commands:

/rcon map mp_paris
/rcon status
/rcon banclient 5
Source: http://wiki.modsrepository.com/index.ph ... rver_Setup

GRooVeZ
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:01 am

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by GRooVeZ » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:27 pm

and how do i change gamemode?

poison_pawn
What's Frag Mean?
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by poison_pawn » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:41 pm

Thanks joker: so it's no longer /rcon clientkick; but rather kickclient (as one would suspect?

frenchy90
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:30 am
Location: France/BELFORT dpt 90
Contact:

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by frenchy90 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:45 pm

Thank you for that , merci beaucoup pour cela.....

SNCeXile
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:39 am

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by SNCeXile » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:48 pm

thanks a lot :3

Cprl.Rst
Offical GameServers Mascot
Posts: 793
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by Cprl.Rst » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:59 pm

GRooVeZ wrote:and how do i change gamemode?
i'm not sure if you can actually change game mode unless you create a a separate dspl file for each game mode and then issue sv mapRatation "dspl" name.

I have by no means tested this.

This is just something that thought of when comming across this question
Regards

Cprl.Rst


Need Your Rcon Tool Hosting Contact Me For Details
TreyArch If It Ain't Xbox Don't Fix It

saberon
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:23 pm

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by saberon » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:48 pm

I can't enable the console even when its set to YES in settings


I hit ~ and nothing happens, any ideas? I'm in my friends private match at the moment but I should be able to at least bring it up right?


Spooner
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:50 am

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by Spooner » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:02 am

Hi,
not all Rcon Commands are working on my server.

after login, the commands map_rotate, map_restart are doing well,
but for example status or serverinfo didn`t work.
i have tried the following styles:

status
/status
/rcon status

any ideas?

User avatar
Joker1962
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Location: North Carolina
Contact:

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by Joker1962 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:07 pm

Spooner wrote:Hi,
not all Rcon Commands are working on my server.

after login, the commands map_rotate, map_restart are doing well,
but for example status or serverinfo didn`t work.
i have tried the following styles:

status
/status
/rcon status

any ideas?
try clicking the link as well, I remember seeing that not all command were not working at this time.

lNuTTzl
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:51 pm

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by lNuTTzl » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:08 pm

I cant login to rcon what am i doing wrong?? Bring up rcon with `.... /login (password) nothing happens?? I setup a password under the sever.cfg but it wont work.. Anyone??

nebulous
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by nebulous » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:29 pm

same with me i tried everything this is what i see

>rcon /rconlogin <password> and nothing happens :(

sob-sparky
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by sob-sparky » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:46 pm

console already says rCon

type:

login <password>
expand the console by holding Lft.Shift + Tilde

type command .... will give you a list
type status ... tells you who is on server

etc

lNuTTzl
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:51 pm

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by lNuTTzl » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:05 pm

Still nothing

/login password
login password

I dont get what im doing wrong????

User avatar
Joker1962
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Location: North Carolina
Contact:

Re: MW3 RCON COMMANDS

Post by Joker1962 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:23 pm

/rcon login <password> -

Post Reply