COD4 server error "Server is a different version 1.6"

General Support & Discussion related to the Call of Duty Series including COD1, COD2, COD4, COD:WAW, United Offensive and Blackops.
Post Reply
boxslide14
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:59 pm

COD4 server error "Server is a different version 1.6"

Post by boxslide14 » Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:02 pm

Title says all. How do i fix this error? I tried entering my game server (4.79.145.122:28960) but I get this error every time. Help?

SJ777
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:02 pm
Location: Orrstraalia

Re: COD4 server error "Server is a different version 1.6"

Post by SJ777 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:40 am

cod4 is up to version 1.7 i think. Looks like your client is v1.7 and the server is probably 1.6 or vice versa. Fixing the client is easy...dl the 1.7 patch. fixing the server probably needs a support request to GS.

Burn11
Offical GameServers Mascot
Posts: 947
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: COD4 server error "Server is a different version 1.6"

Post by Burn11 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:59 am

just go to the mods tab and install the patch
If I helped you, consider clicking my affiliate banner below before you purchase your server!

Image

boxslide14
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:59 pm

Re: COD4 server error "Server is a different version 1.6"

Post by boxslide14 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:21 am

Oh OK thanks. One more question, how do I turn off punkbuster?

Post Reply