Blackops Log Access

General Support & Discussion related to the Call of Duty Series including COD1, COD2, COD4, COD:WAW, United Offensive and Blackops.
D1ckh
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:19 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by D1ckh » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:22 pm

same problems here... is it solved already?

edit: 1 min.after writing this the message invallid log url was gone....... it work again. yippi!!
Last edited by D1ckh on Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kashwak
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by kashwak » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:24 pm

no fix yet. hope it gets fixed soon. all my members are yelling about it

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by [gs] devicenull » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:25 pm

The issue with the logs has been corrected, and they should now be working properly again.
Image

paragon123
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:28 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by paragon123 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:45 pm

Hi. I'm just curious on what happen during this time. The server was pretty cold down for few days.
You're never a loser until you quit trying. Image

ADW
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by ADW » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:39 am

Looks like the log server is down again, im getting "502 Bad Gateway" on both my servers

[gs] Kallo
GameServers Staff
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:03 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by [gs] Kallo » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:42 am

This is likely due to the scheduled maintenance. If it continues once your control panel is back online then please create a support ticket and let us know.

ADW
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by ADW » Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:27 am

Is the log server down again? Getting 502 bad gateway on both servers again.

WooDzu
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:37 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by WooDzu » Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:32 am

Same here. Whats going on?

Servers` logs are just blank

ted100
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:42 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by ted100 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:47 am

on the black ops server we are running black tomato mod which works awsome for our clan as of 12am on 11/13/12 the release time of black ops 2 we and many clans running any program to control our servers with other than rcon has limited use making it hard to control our servers. the constant status page message geting is conection could not be established........ then conection is established or to that effect on a rependive bases can u please isolate the 2 games types as not to have a cross file conflict thank u. this is a ticket i submitted it is due to the release of blackops 2 playing with coding. the more tickets submitted the faster response as it forces them to fix and not ignor

WooDzu
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:37 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by WooDzu » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:41 am

I doubt it's related to release of BO2. Hello GS team, can you clarify please?

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by [gs] devicenull » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:04 am

This is indeed not related to the release of BO2. It seems the log server was in need of a restart. It should be working properly again now.


Also note that we don't ignore issues just because we don't get lots of tickets on them. Opening large numbers of tickets is generally the worst thing you can do, as it ties up staff and prevents them from resolving actual issues.
Image

[gs] devicenull
Frag. Not post.
Posts: 2507
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by [gs] devicenull » Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:50 pm

We've just replaced a failing SAS controller on the logs machine. It's now running again, and should be much more stable.
Image

CyPHeR369
GameServers.com Forum Newb
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:48 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by CyPHeR369 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:56 pm

tried to cut and paste log url to rcon, get invalid GameServer log URL error everytime, tried diff rcons paronicon and black tomato same with each new sever today so am I missing somthing????

submitted ticket said they fixed it, still get invalid log URL, unable to use a decent RCON because of this.

originalhandy
Click my affiliate link
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Nuevo Mexico

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by originalhandy » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:38 am

Did you try a reinstall with full wipe ? I usually do that if I have constant problems, better than waiting on a ticket IMHO. If that doesnt fix it then do a ticket.

ADW
No Longer a Newb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm

Re: Blackops Log Access

Post by ADW » Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:33 pm

Is the log server down again?

Post Reply