It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:09 am
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:40 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
Hi,

I just have a few more questions. I managed to crash my server with a bad plugin, and was able to fix the fatal error on my own. YAY!
Now, I would like to just have 3 maps in rotation, whether ppl are playing in it or not. Those 3 maps are d2, inferno, and aztec, but I would also like to have the option of being able to play other maps just by typing amx_changlevel command in console. What would I need to do in order for this to work? I hope this is easy enough. I don't want to mess up any configs, or anything and have to re-install... :oops:

Also, when I am in spec, I am kicked from the server when I'm idle for just a few min, and, when I am idle in game, it kicks me into spec. Is there a way to set an afk timer so to speak?

Thank You,

Robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 6:01 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
Maps:

You can choose to either use mapcycle.txt in cstrike folder or maps.ini in cstrike/amxmodx/configs folder. (i'd recommend mapcycle.txt). Delete the one which you do not want to use. Open the one which you have chosen with notepad and edit as preferred i.e remove maps you do not want in the rotation and leave the ones you want. will look like:

de_dust2
de_aztec
de_inferno


(in maps.ini or mapcycle.txt)


Spec/AFK:

I will need to look at your plugins.ini first to determine if you are running any afk handling plugin. (plugins.ini is found in cstrike/amxmodx/configs folder, just copy and paste the whole thing here).

To stop the kick when you are afk, edit you server.cfg found in the cstrike folder.
Change mp_autokick 1 to mp_autokick 0

Squall.

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 6:26 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
thanks Squall! I'll do the map rotation edit, and post my plugin.ini when I get home from work. OH! I did install an afkbomber plugin, but it was kicking me into spec on cs_italy, I was confused because I had no bomb!


Thanks Again,

Robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 9:54 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
ok, I've looked in my maps folder. I don't know if something is VERY wrong, but those maps all have the 4 on them like L4D logo. When I tried to open a map, I get sent to L4D???


I've edited the mp_autokick to 0, but here is what is in my plugins.ini:

; AMX Mod X plugins

; Admin Base - Always one has to be activated
admin.amxx ; admin base (required for any admin-related)
;admin_sql.amxx ; admin base - SQL version (comment admin.amxx)

; Basic
admincmd.amxx ; basic admin console commands
adminhelp.amxx ; help command for admin console commands
;adminslots.amxx ; slot reservation
multilingual.amxx ; Multi-Lingual management

; Menus
menufront.amxx ; front-end for admin menus
cmdmenu.amxx ; command menu (speech, settings)
plmenu.amxx ; players menu (kick, ban, client cmds.)
;telemenu.amxx ; teleport menu (Fun Module required!)
mapsmenu.amxx ; maps menu (vote, changelevel)

; Chat / Messages
adminchat.amxx ; console chat commands
antiflood.amxx ; prevent clients from chat-flooding the server
scrollmsg.amxx ; displays a scrolling message
imessage.amxx ; displays information messages
adminvote.amxx ; vote commands

; Map related
nextmap.amxx ; displays next map in mapcycle
mapchooser.amxx ; allows to vote for next map
timeleft.amxx ; displays time left on map

; Configuration
pausecfg.amxx ; allows to pause and unpause some plugins
statscfg.amxx ; allows to manage stats plugins via menu and commands

; Counter-Strike
;restmenu.amxx ; restrict weapons menu
statsx.amxx ; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
;miscstats.amxx ; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
;stats_logging.amxx ; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)

; Enable to use AMX Mod plugins
;amxmod_compat.amxx ; AMX Mod backwards compatibility layer

; Custom - Add 3rd party plugins here

hs_master.amxx
ultimate_sounds.amxx
afkbomb.amxx
amx_super.amxx
admin_spec_esp.amxx
videopoker.amxx
kungfu.amxx


Thanks,

Robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:39 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
1. Nothing needs to be done in the maps folder. Just edit your mapcycle.txt in cstrike folder to include the names of the maps you want in rotation.

2. Amx Super already has a afk bomb feature built in so you do not need a separate plugin for this. So just disable the afkbomb plugin you have, put a ; infront of the plugin name in plugins.ini i.e

;afkbomb.amxx


3. To edit the AFK manager that comes with Amx Super, edit the amx_super.cfg found in amxmodx/cstrike/configs folder


//AFK Manager

amx_immune_access a // Acces flag for immunity / Will not kick any admin with this flag
amx_immune_time 5 // Connected user's unassigned kick immunity time (How much time they have before
amx_max_afktime 45 // Max. allowed AFK time (seconds)
amx_afkcheck_allow 1 // Enable / Disable this option in the AMX Super


// Bomb Transfer

afk_bombtransfer_spawn 7 // Maximum allowed AFK time for the bomb carrier from Spawn Only
afk_bombtransfer_time 15 // Maximum allowed AFK time for the bomb carrier from any AFK any time


Change to your liking and save. Restart server to make the changes take effect.


Squall.

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:46 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
k..I think the map rotation is working, and the afk booting too fast is working...=) Now, my question is, how do I enable csx module? Most people that will play in this server like to look at their stats....such statwhores...lol.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 11:09 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
Ok for the stats first you have to enable a few plugins. In your plugins.ini enable stats logging:

; Counter-Strike
;restmenu.amxx ; restrict weapons menu
statsx.amxx ; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
;miscstats.amxx ; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
stats_logging.amxx ; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)


(while you are here, you might wanna enable restrict weapons and teleport plugin if you want - restmenu.amxx & telemenu.amxx)


Now for the CSX module. Open up modules.ini in amxmodx/configs/ folder and add csx any where in the file. eg

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;; Put third party modules below here. ;;
;; You can just list their names, without the _amxx ;;
;; or file extension. ;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
csx



Save and restart server.

(also check in amxmodx/modules folder if there is a file called csx_amxx.so , if not reply here)


Squall

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:49 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
hi Squall

I do not see csx_amxx.so in the folder. I'm happy to report that everything else is running fine...=)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:07 am
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
download the CS addon for amxmodx. Has same file structure as your server.
Extract the files, find csx_amxx.so in the modules folder and upload this file to your servers modules folder.


Note: you only need to upload the csx_amxx.so file and nothing else.


Squall

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 4:20 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:55 am
Posts: 28
ok..I'll do that, but now in the console log, I am getting this message:

Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/monsterkill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/godlike.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/humiliation.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/killingspree.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/multikill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/ultrakill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/maytheforce.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/oneandonly.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/rampage.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/holyshit.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/monsterkill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/godlike.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/humiliation.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/killingspree.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/multikill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/ultrakill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/maytheforce.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/oneandonly.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/rampage.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/holyshit.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/monsterkill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/godlike.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/humiliation.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/killingspree.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/multikill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/ultrakill.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/maytheforce.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/oneandonly.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/rampage.wav for transfer
Warning: Unable to open sound/misc/holyshit.wav for transfer

Wasn't showing up before...=(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 6:06 am
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
Those sounds are part of the ultimate_sounds plugin you have installed on your server. You have not installed the associated sound files or placed them in the wrong directory. Install the sound files that came with the plugin to get rid of the errors.


Squall

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:41 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 66
hey squal when i dl'd amx_super it didnt come with anything for amx_super.cfg where can i get this? it just came wit the amx_super.amxx plugin thats it. i want to be able to see all my options but yaaaa no amx_super.cfg

_________________
Steam: sG^ | di(R)ty`


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:51 am
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 345
Location: Australia
Download and install the newest version of amx super:


http://forums.supercentral.net/index.php?showtopic=20


Squall.

_________________
If you find my replies useful, please use any of the following links to purchase your server. Thx. : http://www.gameservers.com/?ref=1604013
Imageadd me on Steam if you need help with anything: shanuthalari
Free Support @ TEAM EK Forums)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:55 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 66
thanks. i added your server to favorites so next time i see you in there ill check it out :D

_________________
Steam: sG^ | di(R)ty`


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:01 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 66
it says that i need to atleast have amxx 1.8 to run amx super?
what one is the one from the mods list in the one from gameservers? is that amxx1.8 or higher?
or am i going to have do download a newer version?

_________________
Steam: sG^ | di(R)ty`


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!