Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:50 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 3
After looking for several ways to get RCON to work with Crysis 2 I finaly found a way that works thanks to MyCrysis.com. You need to have Gameservers add command lines to your server wich is done by sending a support ticket asking them to add

+rcon_startserver port:9010 pass:xxxxx +http_password xxxxx +http_startserver port:64001

to your server where the x's are your passwords of choice. Easier to keep both the same for simplicities sake.

Then you need Rconnect 4.1.0.2(tried other version but never got it to work). Once you got that installed just add your server IP, 64001 as port and then your password to log in(no username needed). It should be possible to get a full userlist and kick people now.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:26 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:39 pm
Posts: 19
Cheers, thanks

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:01 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Posts: 35
Download link of the software?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:13 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:56 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Kharkov
MP RConnect 4.102 beta (not 4.1.0.2)

http://www.crymod.com/thread.php?postid=442664

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:50 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:38 am
Posts: 6
The RCON tool has been removed from mycrysis. :?

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:55 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:38 am
Posts: 6
Found where to download directly: http://www.mediafire.com/?9edi82i7t74o401

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:21 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:39 pm
Posts: 19
I got the rcon working without the added lines, I just put in I.P, port and sv_password and it connected =\

EDIT: However it is only showing 1 user in the user list, which does not help at all...

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:31 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:39 pm
Posts: 19
Sorry for the double post but I have done everything exactly as is stated and when i click users on the rcon no one shows up, even on a full server.

For some reason if I am on the server, I am the only person who shows up on the rcon

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:02 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 3
Had that problem with the older version of Rconnect(4.07) wich was recommended in another thread. It was fixed by using the 4.102 though. The version we found of .102 thoug had a ton of extra files in it(.07 was basicly just 2 files). Gonna see if I can upload the one we're using.

[Edit]

Here you go http://www.mediafire.com/?9n5qb6b7153h5r0
[/edit]

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:22 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:56 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Kharkov
is this method will work with patched servers?

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:48 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 3
Worked for us last night after the patch had been applied.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:52 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 3
hi there i'm a user of crysys 2 and i've some problems with the recon tool. when i put the password and the port that i take by the game server it returns me an error by "mpreconnect". Can i have a detailed guide for the recon tool or can i've a list and the solutions of the frequents troubleshoot ? thanks a lot for your time best regards

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:26 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:29 am
Posts: 156
Here is working nice. I kicked myself and was ok, I didn't try ban yet.

I desabled all things from Rconnect about Kick High Ping, Autokick, and anti-lag because I'm not sure if this is supported by the game.

By the way, Auto-Say works? I'm afraid to enable it.

EDIT: I realized the list of players (Users) doens't work properly, sometimes doesn't refresh even if you click "Refresh". Need close the program and open again.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:46 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 3
silentbr wrote:
Here is working nice. I kicked myself and was ok, I didn't try ban yet.

I desabled all things from Rconnect about Kick High Ping, Autokick, and anti-lag because I'm not sure if this is supported by the game.

By the way, Auto-Say works? I'm afraid to enable it.

EDIT: I realized the list of players (Users) doens't work properly, sometimes doesn't refresh even if you click "Refresh". Need close the program and open again.


how did you run the mprconnect? I can not do that you help me? with a detailed guide +?

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:56 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:29 am
Posts: 156
napulegnos wrote:
how did you run the mprconnect? I can not do that you help me? with a detailed guide +?


Download this program http://www.mediafire.com/?9n5qb6b7153h5r0
In server details:
Addres: your server's ip (don't put the port)
Port: the port to connect (IS NOT the game port, is another one that the host setup for you **http_port**)
Pass: your pass (**http_password**)

If you don't know your "Rcon port" (http_port)ask the company. My gameserver is port 64000 but my rcon port is 64001

Hope this help

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!