Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:46 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 4
Newfr wrote:
marshall_lp83 wrote:
Hi All.
I have a question. Can I set up my BattleFiled 4 server with Procon Frostbite layer?
Thanks for your answer.
Gyula
Ofc you can. You can do it by yourself (you'll need a PC up and running 24/7) or you can order procon server hosting from GS (that will cost you 2$ for a month).


So when I order a server from the GameServers.com I need order a procon server too? Sorry for the question, but this will be the first time that I order a service like this.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:57 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:02 am
Posts: 94
marshall_lp83 wrote:
So when I order a server from the GameServers.com I need order a procon server too? Sorry for the question, but this will be the first time that I order a service like this.

Well, that is up too you. Renting ProCon from GS isn't the only option as i said, but i believe that is a way less hassle than other options. That's why most of us (if not all) here did so.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 4
Newfr wrote:
marshall_lp83 wrote:
So when I order a server from the GameServers.com I need order a procon server too? Sorry for the question, but this will be the first time that I order a service like this.

Well, that is up too you. Renting ProCon from GS isn't the only option as i said, but i believe that is a way less hassle than other options. That's why most of us (if not all) here did so.


Thanks for your answer! :)

Have a nice day!

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:42 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 7:58 am
Posts: 1
Hello guys!

Does Gameservers provides their customers with constant link to latest BF4 Server Documents ?
I'm very tired to openning new Support Ticket to request latest docs after each Server Patch Release...
Maybe you will make a closed new topic in "Battlefield Series" and make it as "announcmenets"
to be on the top of page ?! And post there only links with latest server docs without any discussions from users ?

Thank in advance...

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:20 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:23 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,

MP_TheDish doesn't show up in my rotation. This is my current maplist.txt:

MP_Abandoned ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Damage ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Flooded ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Journey ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Naval ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Prison ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Resort ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Siege ConquestSmall0 1
MP_TheDish ConquestSmall0 1
MP_Tremors ConquestSmall0 1

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:38 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 8
Awesome info, thanks!

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:17 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:12 am
Posts: 10
Can I start the Round .. when I have one player or two ... Instead of 4 player

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:37 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 2
B-Luck wrote:
Can I start the Round .. when I have one player or two ... Instead of 4 player


You use to be able to start a round with 1 or 2 players, but I think they changed the minimum to 4 players. That's if you're using an Official or Ranked server. Unranked and Private servers can still be set to 1 or 2 player minimum round start.

Just type vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:44 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 2
superdeath wrote:
how do i setup random map cycle with Oblit n Rush?

current map list, hope there's a easier way then manually randomizing the game mode.

Levels/MP/MP_Abandoned/MP_Abandoned RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Abandoned/MP_Abandoned Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Damage/MP_Damage RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Damage/MP_Damage Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Flooded/MP_Flooded RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Flooded/MP_Flooded Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Journey/MP_Journey RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Journey/MP_Journey Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Naval/MP_Naval RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Naval/MP_Naval Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Prison/MP_Prison RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Prison/MP_Prison Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Resort/MP_Resort RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Resort/MP_Resort Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Siege/MP_Siege RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Siege/MP_Siege Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_TheDish/MP_TheDish RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_TheDish/MP_TheDish Obliteration 1
Levels/MP/MP_Tremors/MP_Tremors RushLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Tremors/MP_Tremors Obliteration 1

can vars.idleTimeout "300" be removed or do i have to set it higher so players don't get kicked for being idle?
setting vars.idleTimeout seems to caps at 375 and lowest is 225

used vars.idleTimeout "" and vars.idleTimeout "500"

did some reading and setting vars.idleTimeout "0" disables it < didnt work defaults to lowest value


I would also like to know if there's a way to automatically randomize the maps/game modes

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:42 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:12 pm
Posts: 2
someone has to and the configuration pro domination?

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:35 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:34 am
Posts: 93
FYI - Server Documentation has been updated for R12: http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/news/view/bf4-rent-a-server-docs

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:20 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
What are the new map names for China Rising?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:54 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:43 am
Posts: 14
Example:
#Silk Road
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
#Altai Range
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 1
#Guilin Peaks
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 1
#Dragon Pass
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 1

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:55 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
ColonelSeven wrote:
Example:
#Silk Road
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
#Altai Range
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 1
#Guilin Peaks
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 1
#Dragon Pass
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 1


Thanks, I looked all over the forums & found nothing created a support ticket & still no reply... Think I'm done with Game Servers!

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:59 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am
Posts: 2507
Dirk_N_It wrote:
ColonelSeven wrote:
Example:
#Silk Road
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
#Altai Range
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 1
#Guilin Peaks
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 1
#Dragon Pass
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 1


Thanks, I looked all over the forums & found nothing created a support ticket & still no reply... Think I'm done with Game Servers!


We're still waiting on both the updated documentation and permission to release it from DICE :/

_________________
Image

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!