Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 12:38 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:51 pm
Posts: 145
ToeTags wrote:
One thing I have...With this setup I have rented a server that does not control its balance properly(along with many other things) and by what I see and read here, I am expected to know this at time of rental along with the fact that your company offers links to a secondary "feature" that would cost me more money per month, is this correct? If so you should maybe make that clear on your rental agreement that you have to have more to actually get the game to work. An answer here or via PM would be appreciated.


That is because it is NOT required to manage a server and is completely optional.. You can even run it from your own machine if you like... or not at all ..

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:31 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:28 am
Posts: 3
Hello,

I have already put the 4 maps Naval Strike, but as you can put them in the new "TITAN" mode

thanks

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:55 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:28 am
Posts: 3
I've already found,

CarrierAssaultLarge0

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:56 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:52 pm
Posts: 2
originalhandy wrote:
xp2_001 = Lost Islands
xp2_002 = Nansha Strike
xp2_003 = Wave Breaker
xp2_004 = Operation Mortar


Thanks but my server coinfig loos like this:

Levels/MP/MP_Flooded/MP_Flooded ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Abandoned/MP_Abandoned ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Prison/MP_Prison ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Damage/MP_Damage ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Naval/MP_Naval ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Journey/MP_Journey ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_TheDish/MP_TheDish ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Resort/MP_Resort ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Siege/MP_Siege ConquestLarge0 1
Levels/MP/MP_Tremors/MP_Tremors ConquestLarge0 1

How would I add the new maps?

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:32 am 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:05 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Portland Oregon
Hoser70 - The best way to handle the map rotation is with Procon, you can change the map rotaion on the fly with it under "Lists/Maplist". If you just want to add them manually then restart the server here is a list of the map names and modes (set for 1 round each).

XP2_001 ConquestLarge0 1
XP2_002 ConquestLarge0 1
XP2_003 ConquestLarge0 1
XP2_004 ConquestLarge0 1
XP2_001 ConquestSmall0 1
XP2_002 ConquestSmall0 1
XP2_003 ConquestSmall0 1
XP2_004 ConquestSmall0 1
XP2_001 Domination0 1
XP2_002 Domination0 1
XP2_003 Domination0 1
XP2_004 Domination0 1
XP2_001 Elimination0 1
XP2_002 Elimination0 1
XP2_003 Elimination0 1
XP2_004 Elimination0 1
XP2_001 Obliteration 1
XP2_002 Obliteration 1
XP2_003 Obliteration 1
XP2_004 Obliteration 1
XP2_001 RushLarge0 1
XP2_002 RushLarge0 1
XP2_003 RushLarge0 1
XP2_004 RushLarge0 1
XP2_001 SquadDeathMatch0 1
XP2_002 SquadDeathMatch0 1
XP2_003 SquadDeathMatch0 1
XP2_004 SquadDeathMatch0 1
XP2_001 TeamDeathMatch0 1
XP2_002 TeamDeathMatch0 1
XP2_003 TeamDeathMatch0 1
XP2_004 TeamDeathMatch0 1
XP2_001 CarrierAssaultLarge0 1
XP2_002 CarrierAssaultLarge0 1
XP2_003 CarrierAssaultLarge0 1
XP2_004 CarrierAssaultLarge0 1
XP2_001 CarrierAssaultSmall0 1
XP2_002 CarrierAssaultSmall0 1
XP2_003 CarrierAssaultSmall0 1
XP2_004 CarrierAssaultSmall0 1

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:40 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:52 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks WebRate - - newbie at hosting - - but have been watching tutorial videos... Appreciate the help.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 4:15 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 352
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Easiest method would be to use procon, it really does that most of the hassle out of everything server related.

_________________
Image
http://www.clanwta.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:12 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:10 pm
Posts: 2
Can anyone tell me when we get the codes for the new dragons teeth maps?

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 12:27 am 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 352
Location: Nuevo Mexico
XP3_MarketPl = Pearl Market
XP3_Prpganda = Propaganda
XP3_UrbanGrn = Lumphini Garden
XP3_WtrFront = Sunken Dragon

_________________
Image
http://www.clanwta.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:17 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:10 pm
Posts: 2
Is anyone else having difficulty getting UrbanGrn to load?

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:15 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 4:15 am
Posts: 2
lainylou wrote:
Is anyone else having difficulty getting UrbanGrn to load?


Close procon if open.
Locate the BF4.def file in the Configs folder in your Procon folder.
Your file extensions may be hidden by default, if that is the case it should be the only file with just BF4 showing.

Edit this file in notepad or notepad++ or whatever text editor you prefer.
Most have a find and replace function by pressing CTRL + H or CTRL + F then clicking a replace tab.
search for UrbanGrn and replace it with UrbanGdn

Do this if your procon hasn't updated yet.
Mine hadn't.
Restart procon and everything should work.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:44 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:19 pm
Posts: 7
Krilion wrote:
ToeTags wrote:
One thing I have...With this setup I have rented a server that does not control its balance properly(along with many other things) and by what I see and read here, I am expected to know this at time of rental along with the fact that your company offers links to a secondary "feature" that would cost me more money per month, is this correct? If so you should maybe make that clear on your rental agreement that you have to have more to actually get the game to work. An answer here or via PM would be appreciated.


That is because it is NOT required to manage a server and is completely optional.. You can even run it from your own machine if you like... or not at all ..


Welcome to the world of renting a server. Is this your first time?

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:58 pm
Posts: 2
What are the names of the new Night Operations maps? I'd like to host them on my rental server. I'll open a ticket with i3d as well, but I was hoping someone knew the names.

Thanks.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:52 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:47 am
Posts: 1
Hi guys,

I am really new at this. All I want to do is add the map Valley as a single rotation map. How do I do this?

Is it simply: XP7 ConquestLarge0 1 or is it XP7_001 ConquestLarge0 1.

I will appreciate any help

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!