Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:35 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:28 pm
Posts: 643
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDnehAOikkY

Will be reuploading the video to fix the color problems soon.

**Watch in 1080p HD to see what I'm doing**

NOTE: I made a mistake when saying what to keep in your config file

You want to keep the

punkBuster.activate
admin.password pass

lines

_________________
Proudly Supporting GameServers ''Frag not lag''
Click my banner below to get your game server today!
Image


Last edited by D3V1N on Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:08 am, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:45 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:50 pm
Posts: 531
Location: Toronto
do you actually get players in the sserver list.. when my server had 15 ppl showed 0

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:08 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:28 pm
Posts: 643
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Robocop wrote:
do you actually get players in the sserver list.. when my server had 15 ppl showed 0

All players show up on my list.

_________________
Proudly Supporting GameServers ''Frag not lag''
Click my banner below to get your game server today!
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:09 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:19 pm
Posts: 1448
Stickying this, thanks D3V1N! :)

_________________
[GS]Beau -- "Frag. Not Lag."
Visit #GameServers @ irc.us.gamesurge.net
[url=http://www.getgsc.com/][img]http://www.getgsc.com/images/status/banner/000000/D6E2F0/limpbizkt.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://ads.clanservers.com/sigs/limpbizkit.gif[/img]

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:53 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 6:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Anaheim, CA
There is no link to download procon.

_________________
"Blessed be the Lord my strength which teacheth my hands to war and my fingers to fight\" Psalm 144:1
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:08 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:13 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks Devin.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:45 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:03 pm
Posts: 8
Awesome cheers mate.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:27 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Posts: 2272
Location: Australia
Download/Website link for procon http://phogue.net/procon-frostbite/

_________________
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:39 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:47 pm
Posts: 132
Location: South Carolina
Be careful guys the current Procon for BF3 is in Beta and it will cause your server to crash if you breathe on it.

I love Procon, loved it for my BC2 server and they will get it fixed, just be careful with it right now for BF3.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:43 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Posts: 2272
Location: Australia
My server is fine with Procon at the moment.

_________________
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 8:05 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:28 pm
Posts: 643
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
ProCon links are in the Description!

_________________
Proudly Supporting GameServers ''Frag not lag''
Click my banner below to get your game server today!
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 12:25 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:40 pm
Posts: 29
Kazzaw wrote:
My server is fine with Procon at the moment.


Same here, server is working fine... maybe we need to compare configs?

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:39 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:16 pm
Posts: 103
After I copied the clipboard and deleted everything above Punkbuster activate to the Gameservers site, I could no longer connect to Procon. Any idea?

_________________
EVGA nForce 680i LT SLI
2 X GeForce GTX 470 (Fermi) SuperClocked 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 SLI Connected
Ram: 8GB Corsair Twin
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz
2 X HD 150GB Western Digital Raptor
2 X DVD_ROM
FD 1.44MB
MS Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Ultra 3X 1000W SLI Ready
Antec 900 Case
Samsung P2770H, LCD, 1920x1080
Logitech Gaming Mouse MX-518
Steelseries 7G Gaming Keyboard

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:55 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:49 am
Posts: 16
JMC wrote:
After I copied the clipboard and deleted everything above Punkbuster activate to the Gameservers site, I could no longer connect to Procon. Any idea?


Don't delete these two lines....

admin.password XXXXXX
punkBuster.activate

And never leave the map list empty.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:06 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:16 pm
Posts: 103
vk2xxy wrote:
JMC wrote:
After I copied the clipboard and deleted everything above Punkbuster activate to the Gameservers site, I could no longer connect to Procon. Any idea?


Don't delete these two lines....

admin.password XXXXXX
punkBuster.activate

And never leave the map list empty.


OK, I added the adm.password "######" to the space above "punkbuster .activated and I still cannot access Procon. Do I use my password or "pass"?

_________________
EVGA nForce 680i LT SLI
2 X GeForce GTX 470 (Fermi) SuperClocked 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 SLI Connected
Ram: 8GB Corsair Twin
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz
2 X HD 150GB Western Digital Raptor
2 X DVD_ROM
FD 1.44MB
MS Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Ultra 3X 1000W SLI Ready
Antec 900 Case
Samsung P2770H, LCD, 1920x1080
Logitech Gaming Mouse MX-518
Steelseries 7G Gaming Keyboard

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!