Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 301 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 1921 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:25 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 3
Kryptonous wrote:
Yeah, sure ;) I forgot to post it !

Code:
vars.servername "Toxic ACiD Server"
admin.password *************
vars.gamepassword **************
vars.servermessage ******************
vars.friendlyfire true
vars.serverDescription "Welcome To A GameServers.com Hosted BF3 Server!"
vars.bannerURL
punkBuster.activate

vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 1
vars.noInteractivityTimeoutTime 300
vars.autoBalance true
vars.killCam true
vars.miniMap true
vars.3dSpotting true
vars.miniMapSpotting true
vars.3pCam true
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
vars.vehicleSpawnDelay 10
vars.bulletDamage 100
vars.nameTag true
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn false
vars.allUnlocksUnlocked false
vars.soldierHealth 100
vars.hud true
vars.playerManDownTime 100
vars.playerRespawnTime 100


vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0

Works

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:46 pm
Posts: 17
Hello, i somehow lost my bf3 server config, and i cannot remember what the first section was


vars.servername "********"
admin.password ******
vars.servermessage "***"
vars.serverDescription "***"
vars.bannerURL
punkBuster.activate

vars.maxPlayers 48
vars.autoBalance true
vars.roundStartPlayerCount 8
vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 4
vars.friendlyFire false
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.killCam true
vars.miniMap true
vars.hud true
vars.crossHair true
vars.3dSpotting true
vars.miniMapSpotting true
vars.nameTag true
vars.3pCam true
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
vars.vehicleSpawnDelay 100
vars.soldierHealth 100
vars.playerRespawnTime 100
vars.playerManDownTime 100
vars.bulletDamage 100
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn false

when i input that, the config will not save... Am i missing a hostname ip line?

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:37 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 13
THIS IS MY ENTIRE SCRIPT.


# -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# File generated by Procon Frostbite. Replace the contents of your /cfg/AdminScripts/startup.txt
# on your game server with this file for your settings to remain persistent on game server restart.
# -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Comments begin with a # at the start of a line.
# Quotations are optional for single words, but are required if the parameter contains spaces:
# Correct: admin.password Hello
# Correct: admin.password "Hello"
# Incorrect: admin.password Hello World
# Correct: admin.password "Hello World"

admin.password "*** REPLACE WITH YOUR RCON PASSWORD 0.381968189208753 ***"
punkBuster.activate
vars.gamePassword ""
vars.serverName "Snowpocalypse :: Team Snowflake :: CQ / RUSH / TDM"
vars.bannerUrl ""
vars.serverDescription "Welcome to the Snowpocalypse."
vars.friendlyFire false
vars.noInteractivityTimeoutTime 300
vars.teamKillCountForKick 5
vars.teamKillValueForKick 4
vars.teamKillValueIncrease 1
vars.teamKillValueDecreasePerSecond 0
vars.autoBalance true
vars.killCam true
vars.miniMap true
vars.3dSpotting true
vars.miniMapSpotting true
vars.3pCam true
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
vars.vehicleSpawnDelay 100
vars.bulletDamage 100
vars.nameTag true
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0
vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn false
vars.soldierHealth 100
vars.hud true
vars.playerManDownTime 100
vars.playerRespawnTime 100

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 6:17 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:29 am
Posts: 156
Hi mates

Do you guys know how to increase the number of tickets in conquest gamemode?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:35 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
silentbr wrote:
Hi mates

Do you guys know how to increase the number of tickets in conquest gamemode?


I don't think you can at the moment although I think if you choose conquest large you get more tickets.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:19 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:54 pm
Posts: 5
Sorry to bother, but can we actually do reserve players slots?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 1:59 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:32 am
Posts: 41
infantery works or not?

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:22 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Valrak40k wrote:
Sorry to bother, but can we actually do reserve players slots?


Not at the moment, it's in DICE/EA's hands at the moment to make them work.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:23 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Meccax wrote:
infantery works or not?

It should work if you use these variables.
Code:
vars.autoBalance true
vars.friendlyFire false
vars.killCam true
vars.miniMap true
vars.hud true
vars.3dSpotting true
vars.miniMapSpotting true
vars.nameTag true
vars.3pCam false
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed false
vars.soldierHealth 100
vars.playerRespawnTime 100
vars.playerManDownTime 100
vars.bulletDamage 100
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn false

Just make sure you don't change any of them, but you are free to change anything else.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:52 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:25 am
Posts: 5
Location: Cambridge, ON
I know this question may have been asked before but... we have a 48-slot server. Currently we have it set up for TDM which defaults to 24-man. Can I increase the team size by using:

vars.maxPlayers [nr of players]

People are telling me that they have been playing on 32-man TDM servers.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:06 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:25 am
Posts: 5
Location: Cambridge, ON
BTW how many times do I have to post before I can add my updated Gametracker URL? My signature still has my old Homefront server. From back in March no less.

edit/ That did it! Question answered.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:09 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:54 am
Posts: 53
Location: Sweden
sorry but in my config where dp i put reserved slot?

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:08 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:25 am
Posts: 5
Location: Cambridge, ON
Parts wrote:
I know this question may have been asked before but... we have a 48-slot server. Currently we have it set up for TDM which defaults to 24-man. Can I increase the team size by using:

vars.maxPlayers [nr of players]

People are telling me that they have been playing on 32-man TDM servers.


Sorry to be a nuisance but anyone got an answer to this?

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:52 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:50 am
Posts: 1
How do I make my server run 1000 ticks?

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 8:43 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 2:52 am
Posts: 3
Hello all.
Im exepriencing some issues with punkbuster kicking. In log i have this message:
"Kicking for new violations has been temporarily disabled per PB Master Servers - use the pb_sv_enablekicks command to manually re-enable kicks."
When i put this command into PB console it will enable kicking but in few hours this message appears again. Do you have some ideas why this happening?
thank you

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 301 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 1921 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!