Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:45 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:08 am
Posts: 2
Hi
The 2 questions:

1) Do the blueprints auto delete/reset on a forced wipe, is there something I need to do instead?
have no experience with bp's as an admin and only wipe when forced

2) Saw in another post about deleting bp's but that went well over my head!
if I had a weekly wipe server, would I be correct in thinking that this is the route to delete bp's?

ftp://173.***.**.*/2****4/ruste/userdata/
then just delete that userdata file and make a new userdata file?

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:49 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:45 am
Posts: 5
1) BP's remain even if you wipe the server. The only way they will wipe is if you delete them manually or reset your server.

2) To delete the BP's on your server you need to go to your FTP client and head to your ruste/server/<server number>/ directory and delete the 'user' folder, which includes all the users you've ever had on your server, so could take some time if your server is popular.

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!