It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:59 pm
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 9:23 am
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 26
Location: At the edge, where the sun sets like liquid fire
OK, I've went over and over this thing. I have these mods installed and checked:
L4DToolz
SourceMod
Left4Downtown

but no matter what I try I cannot get >4 players in a campaign game. Here is my config file (it's a little messy, I've been trying different things).

Quote:
// You should change these
hostname "blanked"
rcon_password "password"
PRIV
// This states how players should contact you. Use your email or website
sv_contact "blanked"

// Number of rounds to play (only versus)
mp_roundlimit "3"

// If you want to use a search key to find the server in the lobby, uncomment and edit this line
// sv_search_key "yourkey"

sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0

// If you want to use this as a steam group server, uncomment this and add your group ID
// sv_steamgroup "group_id_here"
// If you want to restrict this to steam group members only, uncomment this
// sv_steamgroup_exclusive 1

// Left 4 Downtown 2
l4d_maxplayers -1 // Don't patch slots as L4DToolz are already doing this

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1 // Allow full bot games
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1 // Allow survivor bot team to progress through the map
sm_cvar z_max_player_zombies 8
sm_cvar survivor_limit 8


// You shouldn't need to change anything below this in most cases
sv_alltalk 0
// If you enable cheats, people will be able to take over your server
sv_cheats 0
sv_consistency 1
sv_maxcmdrate 101
sv_maxrate 30000
sv_maxplayers 8
sv_removehumanlimit 1
sv_unlock_sb_add 1
sv_force_unreserved 1
sv_visiblemaxplayers 8


Can someone see something I'm missing?


Top
 Profile  
 
    Need a Left 4 Dead 2 Server? Rent L4D2 hosting for cheap at GameServers.com!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:18 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 26
Location: At the edge, where the sun sets like liquid fire
OK, can at least someone tell me that it is indeed possible using the GS linux servers?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:27 pm
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Posts: 2317
Location: Australia
GS do use linux servers

_________________
Cheers,
Image

If I have helped you at all, Please consider using my ref banner for your next server purchase :)
Image

In need of a Teamspeak Server but can't afford one? Use our public one! ts3.awpgaming.com:9333 Syd,Aus
Steam: steamcommunity.com/id/awpkazzaw
Xfire: clearestbeef
E-mail: kazzaw@awpgaming.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:30 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 26
Location: At the edge, where the sun sets like liquid fire
Yes, I understand that. That's why I'm asking. Setting up a >4 coop server with windows is very easy but some of the linux files are tricky. I've been trying at it all day.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!