Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:54 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
This is my current config, running a ranked server with mixed gametypes.
The settings written in blue are ignored if you have 'Standard' as the variant name and thus have a ranked server.



<levelRotation name="Custom"> <!-- name can be 'Custom' or one of the inbuilt ones - 'TIA', 'TIA_A', 'IA', 'ASSAULT', 'CTF', 'CRASH', 'EXTRACTION', 'ONSLAUGHT' -->
<ServerInfo>
<Details name="your server name" motd="your message" imageUrl="your server image" />
<Variant name="Standard"> <!-- Can be: 'Standard', 'BeginnersPlayground', 'Pro', 'Solo', 'Vanilla', 'Showdown', 'SpecialForces', 'SingleLife', 'FastRounds' or 'Custom' - If custom, need to define list of options as shown below -->
<Option setting="g_scoreLimit 200" /> <!-- Score need to finish the round (0 = infinite score) (default=50) -->
<Option setting="g_timelimit 20" /> <!-- Match Time-->
<Option setting="g_maxHealthMultiplier 1.0" /> <!--Multiplyer (default=1.0) -->
<Option setting="g_mpRegenerationRate 1" /> <!-- 0=slow, 1=normal, 2=fast (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_friendlyfireratio 0.0" /> <!-- fraction of damage dealt to friendlies - can go negative to deal damage back to the person firing (default=0.0) -->
<Option setting="hud_radarTypeMP 1" /> <!-- 0=off, 1=normal, 2=always on (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_mpHeadshotsOnly 0" /> <!-- 0=off, 1=only headshots (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_allowCustomLoadouts 1" /> <!-- 0=no custom loadouts, 1=allow loadout (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowSuitPerks 1" /> <!-- 0=no suit perks, 1=allow suit perks (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowTeamPerks 1" /> <!-- 0=no team perks, 1=allow team perks (default=1) -->
<Option setting="hud_dogtagsEnable 1" /> <!-- 0=disable dogtags, 1=enable dogtags (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowFatalityBonus 1" /> <!-- 0=disable fatality bonus,1=allow fatality bonus (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_autoAssignTeams 1" /> <!-- 0=allow users to pick their team, 1=auto assign teams (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_proHud 0" /> <!-- 0=use normal hud, 1=use pro hud (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableNanosuit 0" /> <!-- 0=use suit, 1=disable suit (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableKillCam 1" /> <!-- 0=allow killcam, 1=disable killcam (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableSpectatorCam 0" /> <!-- 0=allow spectator camera, 1=disable spectator camera (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_allowExplosives 1" /> <!-- 0=disable explosives,1=allow explosives (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_forceWeapon -1" /> <!-- -1=allow all weapons, otherwise this is the index of the weapon that all players will be given (default=-1) -->
<Option setting="gl_time 45.0" /> <!-- Time spent in the lobby between games (default=45.0) -->
<Option setting="g_gameRules_startTimerLength 15.0" /> <!-- Time from first player loading to the game starting (default=15.0) -->
<Option setting="g_autoReviveTime 3" /> <!-- (default=7) -->
<Option setting="g_minplayerlimit 2" /> <!-- Number of required players for a game to start (default=6) -->

</Variant>
</ServerInfo>
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel_small" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_church" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_city_hall" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_collided_buildings" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_mil" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_statue" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_pier" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_rooftop_gardens" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_terminal" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
</levelRotation>


Last edited by Kanoobi on Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Servers not ranked?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:55 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:29 am
Posts: 2
nice one thx xD

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Servers not ranked?
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:08 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:47 am
Posts: 38
Kanoobi wrote:
This is my current config, running a ranked server with mixed gametypes.
The settings written in blue are ignored if you have 'Standard' as the variant name and thus have a ranked server.



<levelRotation name="Custom"> <!-- name can be 'Custom' or one of the inbuilt ones - 'TIA', 'TIA_A', 'IA', 'ASSAULT', 'CTF', 'CRASH', 'EXTRACTION', 'ONSLAUGHT' -->
<ServerInfo>
<Details name="your server name" motd="your message" imageUrl="your server image" />
<Variant name="Standard"> <!-- Can be: 'Standard', 'BeginnersPlayground', 'Pro', 'Solo', 'Vanilla', 'Showdown', 'SpecialForces', 'SingleLife', 'FastRounds' or 'Custom' - If custom, need to define list of options as shown below -->
<Option setting="g_scoreLimit 200" /> <!-- Score need to finish the round (0 = infinite score) (default=50) -->
<Option setting="g_maxHealthMultiplier 1.0" /> <!--Multiplyer (default=1.0) -->
<Option setting="g_mpRegenerationRate 1" /> <!-- 0=slow, 1=normal, 2=fast (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_friendlyfireratio 0.0" /> <!-- fraction of damage dealt to friendlies - can go negative to deal damage back to the person firing (default=0.0) -->
<Option setting="hud_radarTypeMP 1" /> <!-- 0=off, 1=normal, 2=always on (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_mpHeadshotsOnly 0" /> <!-- 0=off, 1=only headshots (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_allowCustomLoadouts 1" /> <!-- 0=no custom loadouts, 1=allow loadout (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowSuitPerks 1" /> <!-- 0=no suit perks, 1=allow suit perks (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowTeamPerks 1" /> <!-- 0=no team perks, 1=allow team perks (default=1) -->
<Option setting="hud_dogtagsEnable 1" /> <!-- 0=disable dogtags, 1=enable dogtags (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_allowFatalityBonus 1" /> <!-- 0=disable fatality bonus,1=allow fatality bonus (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_autoAssignTeams 1" /> <!-- 0=allow users to pick their team, 1=auto assign teams (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_proHud 0" /> <!-- 0=use normal hud, 1=use pro hud (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableNanosuit 0" /> <!-- 0=use suit, 1=disable suit (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableKillCam 1" /> <!-- 0=allow killcam, 1=disable killcam (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_modevarivar_disableSpectatorCam 0" /> <!-- 0=allow spectator camera, 1=disable spectator camera (default=0) -->
<Option setting="g_allowExplosives 1" /> <!-- 0=disable explosives,1=allow explosives (default=1) -->
<Option setting="g_forceWeapon -1" /> <!-- -1=allow all weapons, otherwise this is the index of the weapon that all players will be given (default=-1) -->
<Option setting="gl_time 45.0" /> <!-- Time spent in the lobby between games (default=45.0) -->
<Option setting="g_gameRules_startTimerLength 15.0" /> <!-- Time from first player loading to the game starting (default=15.0) -->
<Option setting="g_autoReviveTime 3" /> <!-- (default=7) -->
<Option setting="g_minplayerlimit 2" /> <!-- Number of required players for a game to start (default=6) -->

</Variant>
</ServerInfo>
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel_small" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_church" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_city_hall" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_collided_buildings" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_mil" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_statue" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_pier" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_rooftop_gardens" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_terminal" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
</levelRotation>


your setup you have there is it starting the RANKED game with 1 or 2 players ? or 4 ?

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Servers not ranked?
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:35 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
That was a ranked config because I had <Variant name="Standard">
As long as you set it at standard it will expect 6 players. Although in that config I had the minimum player limit set to 2, it was ignored because of the standard setting, I'd join my server and it would say 'Waiting for 5 more players'.

Edit: After patch 1.2 a ranked server waits for 4 players to start a match. :)

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:31 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:13 pm
Posts: 3
Hello, I changed "<levelRotation name="Custom"> for "<levelRotation name="TIA">" (I want this to be a TIA server only). That seem to be working fine.

I also changed "Variant name="Custom"> to "Standard". That, also seem to be working.

Now, if I search for my server with the "Ranked" option enabled in the filter, my server won't show up. If I uncheck it, then I can see my server.

Does it mean, my server is unranked?


EDITED : Nevermind, made a mistake in the config, shame on me. It work now.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:23 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
lol sorted.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 1:32 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:47 am
Posts: 38
I came across a server that was running "CrashSite" gametype and it was being labeled as a RANKED in the crysis 2 server browser listing. The weird thing is that the server was occupying only 2 players while I had just entered; the server had started and was running as a RANKED server even though the server did not have 4 players in it. Weird because I was told the minimum amount of players needed to "start a ranked game" is 4. That server clearly had 2 players in it I made three and it had started as a ranked server. How is that possible?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:04 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
Yea not sure about that one. I thought with a ranked server everyone waits in the lobby until there are enough players ie 4.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:34 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:28 am
Posts: 12
With this maps like this above installed, does all Maps with all possible playstyles appear? Or can I change the listed maps and the playstyles? even with a larger list like this:
<level name="Wars/cw2_rooftop_gardens" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_mil" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_terminal" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_city_hall" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel_small" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_church" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_collided_buildings" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_church" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_alien_vessel" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty_mil" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="Extraction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_lighthouse" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_pier" gameRules="Assault" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_collided_buildings" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_rooftop_gardens" gameRules="CrashSite" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_downtown" gameRules="TeamInstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_terminal" gameRules="InstantAction" />
<level name="Wars/cw2_cxp_liberty" gameRules="CaptureTheFlag" />

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:38 am 
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:08 am
Posts: 2272
Location: Australia
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=44867

_________________
Kazzaw


Using a support ticket is the quickest and easiest way to get a response to questions

I do not work for or am not associated with Gameservers in any way. All information shared is that of my own knowledge gathered and may not be correct.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:37 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:33 am
Posts: 2
Hello.
I have read the forums, and still a bit confused.
I have a crysis 2 Ranked Server,
My Question is, If i change the following Setting. Will the server Remain a Ranked Server?
<Option setting="g_timelimit 20" /> <!-- Match Time-->
See i would like a ranked Server that palys the map for 20 mins not 10
I do apologize if this is a stupid Question.
Thank you all

Slippery

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 11:22 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:33 am
Posts: 2
Well i added the line
<Option setting="g_timelimit 20" /> <!-- Match Time-->
to my Server Config, Also made Variant name Custom,
And the server Changes from Ranked To Unranked!!
I Do not Believe you cannot change the Gametime, on a ranked server.
Anyone Been able to change the Game time from 10 mins without the server going to unranked Please.
I wish these game company's wouldn't Change things this way, Crysis and Crysis wars worked a treat the way it was,
Now Crysis 2 is a pain lol.
Slippery
PS NOT Gameservers Fault!!

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:37 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
Sorry I've been away for a bit and haven't played the game much lately, but yea that's right - the server lines that you change such as game time, score limit etc, they only take effect if you change the variant to 'Custom'. It then becomes an unranked server. If you have the variant as 'Standard' then the server is 'ranked' but none of the variables will take effect, it's all done automatically to a standard config. :)

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!