Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:37 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 am
Posts: 3
tnx you :D

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:37 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:47 am
Posts: 38
So all I need to do is add these two lines to my server config file?
Just like that plan, or do I need to place a sv_ in front of those two command lines??
http_password <password>
http_startserver port:64089

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 1:57 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:47 am
Posts: 38
oxygren wrote:
Found where to download directly: http://www.mediafire.com/?9edi82i7t74o401


wow man thanks I got rcon working for my server.
Only one question to use rcon settings I have to alt-tab out when I am playing in my server to run the rcon server right?
I can't just hit the console key in the game server and kick/ban/change maps/ within the server if I am already playing in it like say I wanted to login into server as an admin and utilize admin rights within my server is this possible? or admin privileges can currently only be access's outs side of the game through rcon applcation??

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:40 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
Thanks for all the info guys. I've submitted my command line change and have the software installed and ready.

John, someone told me this on Mycrysis.com:

You can also type rcon_connect addr:ADDRESS port:RCONPORT pass:RCONPASSWORD and admin that way. to use Rcon, the command is rcon_command <command>

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:19 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:29 am
Posts: 156
This Rconnect version 4.102 is not working properly in Crysis 2. Sometimes the program stop doing refresh, needs restart the program to see the users list. Also maps, gamemode, commands is not working.

Is there another version for Crysis 2 specific?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:07 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
No not that I'm aware of. This was just a quick usage thing so we can at least ban\kick. I have heard of someone saying on a forum somewhere that they were going to make one but it will take time, and I heard on here somewhere that they want to integrate a rcon tool with our members area account. But at the moment there is just this one to use for basic administration.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:59 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:29 am
Posts: 156
Kanoobi can you confirm if "Anti-Lag Protection" is working? (High Ping Kicker)

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:43 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
I haven't noticed yet mate, I'll look out for it.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:43 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
Hey guys there's a new rcon program out. It needs a lot of work but it will be updated over time so it's worth downloading.
You can get it HERE

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:51 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:47 am
Posts: 38
Kanoobi wrote:
Hey guys there's a new rcon program out. It needs a lot of work but it will be updated over time so it's worth downloading.
You can get it HERE

nice, but i notice I have to re-enter the ip/ports ever time i re open the app. and i noticed only the send command and change map tabs work correctly, the others PLAYERS and Status are greyed out.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 8:52 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 92
Yea that's right. I'm still using Rconnect at the moment but at least this other prog will get updated and should be in a better state soon.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:22 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Posts: 11
I still seem to have a problem trying to set this up.

In my Main Server Configuration section, I added: "+rcon_startserver port:9010 pass:xxxxx +http_password xxxxx +http_startserver port:64001"

With the MPRconnect application I added my server IP address, the port and the password. I click the save button and then the connect button. I continually get, "SERVER CONNECT ERROR: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it....."

I am a little confused on what I need to specify for the port number in my main server config for both the RCON and HTTP.

_________________
http://crysis3release.blogspot.com/

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:48 pm 
Offline
GameServers Staff

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:53 am
Posts: 411
Gissman, submit a ticket and we will double check your settings. You shouldn't need to add this to the config now.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:49 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 7
I try to post in this thread, but this website says...

Your post looks too spamy for a new user, please remove off-site URLs.

... and I do not have a single URL in my post ... wtf? How can I post my question then??

SIGH

:(

I'm getting tired of unfinished games and websites.

Mojo

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:12 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:59 pm
Posts: 1
Finally found a solution, thx

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!