Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:17 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 3
so how the heck in the config do you tell the server to put a bot in each spot where there is not a human? I tried this:
MinPlayers=10 (etc). but i restart and login to play and there are no bots in there

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:26 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:49 pm
Posts: 18
If you have not done so already, please submit a support ticket and we will be happy to look into this for you.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 5:14 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 3
this has been closed. so here is the deal: even though you can set your ini to have this info for minplayers via the config link, the support team is the only one able to edit the minplayers property for the startup file. makes sense i guess since they are not going to let just anyone edit that start up (for the server itself) script -

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 8:20 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:06 am
Posts: 4
To permanently add a number of bot, add the variable "?minplayer=10" (for 10 bots, without the quotes) don't forget the "?" in the beginning of the variable. If you votemap ingame, the bot will stay, but if you admin change map, you have to type the variable again in order to let the bot ingame and then change map.

I think it's a bad idea to change the default minplayer in the start command line of the server because if you don't want bot, you can not kick them. Adding bot with the variable is the good solution. Variable in the start command line of the server STAY and can not be changed with webadmin variable.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 12:31 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 9:54 am
Posts: 72
Quote:
his has been closed. so here is the deal: even though you can set your ini to have this info for minplayers via the config link, the support team is the only one able to edit the minplayers property for the startup file. makes sense i guess since they are not going to let just anyone edit that start up (for the server itself) script -


I see. This should clarify everything then.

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!