Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:06 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 4652
Location: NJ
for a while now you don't need a rate changer "program/script" just setup your server to force player's rates while they play on your server.

this hasn't been asked alot around here but it's always a good thing to have more to read just in case :p

edit WHITE to your liking, leaving the red as it sits here is recommended.
Code:
33 tickrate server
Quote:
// bandwidth rates/settings
sv_minrate 13000
sv_maxrate 25000
sv_minupdaterate 22
sv_maxupdaterate 34
sv_mincmdrate 22
sv_maxcmdrate 34

sv_client_cmdrate_difference 1
sv_client_predict 1
sv_client_interpolate 1
sv_client_min_interp_ratio -1
sv_client_max_interp_ratio -1

Code:
66 tickrate server
Quote:
// bandwidth rates/settings
sv_minrate 13000
sv_maxrate 25000
sv_minupdaterate 33
sv_maxupdaterate 67
sv_mincmdrate 33
sv_maxcmdrate 67

sv_client_cmdrate_difference 1
sv_client_predict 1
sv_client_interpolate 1
sv_client_min_interp_ratio -1
sv_client_max_interp_ratio -1

Code:
100 tickrate server
Quote:
// bandwidth rates/settings
sv_minrate 13000
sv_maxrate 25000
sv_minupdaterate 66
sv_maxupdaterate 101
sv_mincmdrate 66
sv_maxcmdrate 101

sv_client_cmdrate_difference 1
sv_client_predict 1
sv_client_interpolate 1
sv_client_min_interp_ratio -1
sv_client_max_interp_ratio -1


Quote:
"sv_minrate" = "13000" ( def. "3500" )
- Min bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited

"sv_maxrate" = "25000" ( def. "0" )
- Max bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited

"sv_minupdaterate" = "33" ( def. "10" )
- Minimum updates per second that the server will allow

"sv_maxupdaterate" = "67" ( def. "60" )
- Maximum updates per second that the server will allow

"sv_mincmdrate" = "33" ( def. "0" )
- This sets the minimum value for cl_cmdrate. 0 == unlimited.

"sv_maxcmdrate" = "67" ( def. "40" )
- (If sv_mincmdrate is > 0), this sets the maximum value for cl_cmdrate.


"sv_client_cmdrate_difference" = "1" ( def. "20" )
- cl_cmdrate is moved to within sv_client_cmdrate_difference units of cl_updaterate before it is clamped between sv_mincmdrate and sv_maxcmdrate.


"sv_client_predict" = "1" ( def. "-1" )
- This can be used to force the value of cl_predict for connected clients (only while they are connected).
-1 = let clients set cl_predict to anything
0 = force cl_predict to 0
1 = force cl_predict to 1

"sv_client_interpolate" = "1" ( def. "-1" )
- This can be used to force the value of cl_interpolate for connected clients (only while they are connected).
-1 = let clients set cl_interpolate to anything
0 = force cl_interpolate to 0
1 = force cl_interpolate to 1

"sv_client_min_interp_ratio" = "1"
- This can be used to limit the value of cl_interp_ratio for connected clients (only while they are connected).
-1 = let clients set cl_interp_ratio to anything
any other value = set minimum value for cl_interp_ratio

"sv_client_max_interp_ratio" = "1" ( def. "2" )
- This can be used to limit the value of cl_interp_ratio for connected clients (only while they are connected). If sv_client_min_interp_ratio is -1, then this cvar has no effect.

_________________
Image


Last edited by TIM3PORT on Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:04 am 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:28 pm
Posts: 1126
Good information - Thanks.

EDIT: I will sticky this for you.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 3:51 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 4:09 pm
Posts: 731
Location: Alaska
I must say TIM3PORT OUTSTANDING Info :!:
I set the cfg below up on my GS server.
As a client it gave me about 20 more fps......... 8)

Code:
sv_minrate 15000
sv_maxrate 30000
sv_minupdaterate 33
sv_maxupdaterate 67
sv_mincmdrate 33
sv_maxcmdrate 67
sv_client_cmdrate_difference 1
sv_client_predict 1
sv_client_interpolate 1
sv_client_min_interp_ratio 0.01
sv_client_max_interp_ratio 1


Thank You :!:

_________________
Image
I don't need no arms around me.
And I dont need no drugs to calm me.
I have Seen the Writing on The Wall .
Don't think I need anything at all.


Life is a Waterfall
We're one in the River
And one again after the Fall

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:03 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:49 pm
Posts: 2
I want it to be able to set from 30 to 100, how can I do that? It forces it to 70 all the time and Some people lag too much witht hat and they ahve to use 40 how can i make it not force the players?

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:17 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 4652
Location: NJ
set the minimum lower to around 30 and the max to around 100

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 3:51 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 11:49 am
Posts: 18
Are the settings in the first post for a 66 tick server or a 100 tick server? The reason I'm asking is that I run a 20 slots 66 ticks now, thus I need the best settings. And in a month or two I upgrade to 100 tick, and will need the best for that.

By "the best", I mean best for registry.

Thank you,


~Elrahc

_________________
Ahh! Opposable digits!

Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 2:55 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 2:37 am
Posts: 9
Location: Overland Park, KS, USA
Thank you for the config! I've added it to my own.

I would also like to know how I would configure it differently for my 100 tic, 16 slot server.

_________________
*************
Image
*************

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:17 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 4652
Location: NJ
smurf wrote:
Thank you for the config! I've added it to my own.

I would also like to know how I would configure it differently for my 100 tic, 16 slot server.
first topic updated

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 4:33 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 11:49 am
Posts: 18
TIM3PORT wrote:
smurf wrote:
Thank you for the config! I've added it to my own.

I would also like to know how I would configure it differently for my 100 tic, 16 slot server.
first topic updated


Cool, thanks!

_________________
Ahh! Opposable digits!



Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:24 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:20 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Great post!

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 9:21 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:03 am
Posts: 714
Location: GS member since 05!
really nice post, I was usin those 100 tick settings which you posted before awhile back and my server was real smooth ever since.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 4:52 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 2578
Location: Bronx, NY
Thanks TIM3PORT!

I'm using the TICK 66 on my 14 slot server. I want to know when I upgrade the server to 32 slots will I need to change anything?

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:39 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 4652
Location: NJ
stick to 66 until you notice performance problems.

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:46 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:31 am
Posts: 4
well i orderd 100tick server and i installed zblock plugin and it says my server is 32 tick what is up with that

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 5:24 pm 
Offline
I answer every post

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 4:09 pm
Posts: 731
Location: Alaska
xionsolaris wrote:
well i orderd 100tick server and i installed zblock plugin and it says my server is 32 tick what is up with that


Send in a support ticket and ask them to confirm your servers tick rate.

_________________
Image
I don't need no arms around me.
And I dont need no drugs to calm me.
I have Seen the Writing on The Wall .
Don't think I need anything at all.


Life is a Waterfall
We're one in the River
And one again after the Fall

Top
   
    Want your own Counter Strike Source server? Buy your CSS hosting at GameServers.com!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!