Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Changing Server Location
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:18 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 119
Location: Kansas City
I live in Kansas City, MO and ping better to a Chicago or Dallas server than my St. Louis, MO server.

Can I switch without losing my IP? I'm guessing no, but just wondering.

_________________
[OSG] Old School Gamers
How to populate your game server.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:27 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 119
Location: Kansas City
Just found the answer to this, yes my IP will change.

_________________
[OSG] Old School Gamers
How to populate your game server.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:36 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:35 am
Posts: 1
so i tried to make my username an admin through the user editor so it auto logs me in each time that i connect. instead of having to manualy login each time.

_________________
NAT

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:13 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:03 pm
Posts: 54
Gallitin wrote:
Just found the answer to this, yes my IP will change.


Hi Gallitin, so what will happen here? And how long will this overall take?

Top
   
    Looking for Ventrilo Hosting? Rent your Vent server at GameServers.com!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot] and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!