It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 3:22 pm
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:28 pm
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 3:18 am
Posts: 2
When can we expect some sort of RCON tool for MW3?
OR
The link for the log files?


Top
 Profile  
 
      Looking for Call of Duty: Blackops Dedicated Servers? Find them exclusively at GameServers.com!
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:37 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:28 am
Posts: 161
Location: England
There is no rcon tool yet nor access to log files
http://gsngaming.com/community/topic/1929-modern-warfare-3-support/

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:40 pm
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 8:42 am
Posts: 1478
No log files, no support bro.

_________________
-dubdub<3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:44 am
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
Here's the funny part: They act as if we're going to hack our own UNRANKED servers...lol
My guess is they did this because of IWnet match making; and just never thought to correct it for the servers.
I'm going to give them a little more time to fix it; but not to much time.
If it's not working as it should be by the end of this pay cycle I will have to let it go :( we play hard core; and if I can't post and enforce server rules, or set up the server EXACTLY as we want it; (by exactly I mean map/and or game type rotation; in the order I choose (not random), precise number of points per round, rounds per game, sec. per respawn etc.. (Not multiple choice) and most important (to me at least) the ability to turn off, that stinking KILL SIGN in HC CTF! Not to mention feature others might like (disabling jump/shoot, running, or what ever other HOUSE rules, they might be accustomed to; we have no use for it.
P.S. did i mention RCON duh..(remote control) hello?

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:53 am
Posts: 108
They encrypted the FF files this time around so even if a moder trying to find a work around it wont be possible.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:01 pm
Offline
Offical GameServers Mascot

Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:21 am
Posts: 793
Location: UK
until rcon and log issues are sorted then not tools can be made

_________________
Regards

Cprl.Rst


Need Your Rcon Tool Hosting Contact Me For Details
TreyArch If It Ain't Xbox Don't Fix It


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:14 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:42 am
Posts: 18
Yeah - it's this type of non sense that makes people play on the god damned consoles. Why not? What do we benefit from playing on PC? Not a damn thing. They claim they "want to playing field to be even" but yet xbox and ps3 get elite, we get ****. They get clan tags without adding it to your steam name, we get ****. They get everything they were promised, we get the bait and switch routine pulled on is. See a trend? It's ridiculous that a game that has it's roots in PC gaming is now against it and it's ridiculous that we can get lied to and nothing is done about it. :evil:

I should note that this hatred is not at gameservers.com. My issues with them lie elsewhere. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:41 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:58 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Yeah COD4 style dedi server files what complete BS i dont see anything here that resembles COD4 server files not to mention the fact that COD4 servers had log files

on a side note just how is VAC protecting a server with no log's ? (no logs = no data to give to VAC = no protection)
correct me if im wrong pls

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 8:50 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:42 am
Posts: 18
VAC doesn't work on logs (at least not only logs - if at all). A lot of time they look for hooks into certain binaries in the game. If a hook or injection is detected, that is when they declare that you are cheating. (I do NOT claim to intimately know VAC or how it works, this is just my opinion).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!