It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:58 am
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:10 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 546
Location: North Carolina
I myself did not purchase this game due to the previous releases being crap. but seen people asking about
rcon commands and I found some info on them so here you go.

Quote:
/login - To login to Rcon
/logout - To logout of Rcon
/kickclient [player id] - This will kick a player according to its ID (given with the /status command).
/kick [player name] - This will do the same as the /clientkick command, but this command requires the player's name.
However, some names are very difficult to enter (with colour codes etc.), thats why the /clientkick commands is easier in use.
You can use 'all' as player name, this will kick all players from the server.

/drop - unknown
/dropclient - unknown
/tempBanClient [player id] - This will temporary ban a player using the player's ID. The length of a temporary ban can be changed in the server configuration file.
/tempBan [player name] - This will temporary ban a player using the player's name.
/ban [player name] - This command does the same as the /banclient command.
/banClient [player id] - This command will ban a player according to its ID. The player's GUID will be added to ban.txt.
However, this requires you to fill in the player's name, it is therefore advised to use the /banclient command (names can be long or contain colour codes).

/unban [player name] - This will unban a user according to the player's name.
/gameopt - Rcon command specific to MW3, can be used to set variables from Recipe
/serverinfo - This command shows the server settings and configurations.
/status - This shows information about the connected players. This includes the client ID, score, ping, GUID, name and IP address. The ID and name can be used for the following commands.
/dumpuser [player name] - This will give information about the player.
/map_restart - This will restart the current map.
/fast_restart - This will restart the current map just like /map_restart but is much faster as it will not load the map again. It will just restart the map.
/map [map name] - This will load the given map.
/killserver - As the name says, it will shut your server down.
/map_rotate - This will load the next map of the rotation. This is set in the 'sv_maprotation' file on your server.
/set - This command can se used to set variables, like: set <variable> <value>

RCON usage

It is very likely that you are not playing at the same location (IP address) as your server is. Thats where we use RCON (= remote control) commands for.
Using RCON is very easy, just add '/rcon ' in front of the commands above (removing the '/' of those commands). But before you can use RCON, you will have to login:

/rcon login <password> - Fill in the password of the server and you can use RCON commands.

Examples of RCON commands:

/rcon map mp_paris
/rcon status
/rcon banclient 5


Source: http://wiki.modsrepository.com/index.php/Call_of_Duty_8:_Rcon_Setup#Server_Setup


Top
 Profile  
 
      Looking for Call of Duty: Blackops Dedicated Servers? Find them exclusively at GameServers.com!
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:27 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:01 am
Posts: 23
and how do i change gamemode?

_________________
AcID L96 Sniper Community


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:41 pm
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
Thanks joker: so it's no longer /rcon clientkick; but rather kickclient (as one would suspect?

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:45 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 79
Location: France/BELFORT dpt 90
Thank you for that , merci beaucoup pour cela.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:48 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:39 am
Posts: 26
thanks a lot :3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:59 pm
Offline
Offical GameServers Mascot

Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:21 am
Posts: 793
Location: UK
GRooVeZ wrote:
and how do i change gamemode?


i'm not sure if you can actually change game mode unless you create a a separate dspl file for each game mode and then issue sv mapRatation "dspl" name.

I have by no means tested this.

This is just something that thought of when comming across this question

_________________
Regards

Cprl.Rst


Need Your Rcon Tool Hosting Contact Me For Details
TreyArch If It Ain't Xbox Don't Fix It


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:48 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:23 pm
Posts: 13
I can't enable the console even when its set to YES in settings


I hit ~ and nothing happens, any ideas? I'm in my friends private match at the moment but I should be able to at least bring it up right?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:26 am
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
not if the admin won't allow it

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:02 am
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Hi,
not all Rcon Commands are working on my server.

after login, the commands map_rotate, map_restart are doing well,
but for example status or serverinfo didn`t work.
i have tried the following styles:

status
/status
/rcon status

any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:07 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 546
Location: North Carolina
Spooner wrote:
Hi,
not all Rcon Commands are working on my server.

after login, the commands map_rotate, map_restart are doing well,
but for example status or serverinfo didn`t work.
i have tried the following styles:

status
/status
/rcon status

any ideas?

try clicking the link as well, I remember seeing that not all command were not working at this time.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:08 pm
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:51 pm
Posts: 4
I cant login to rcon what am i doing wrong?? Bring up rcon with `.... /login (password) nothing happens?? I setup a password under the sever.cfg but it wont work.. Anyone??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:29 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:11 pm
Posts: 55
Location: USA
same with me i tried everything this is what i see

>rcon /rconlogin <password> and nothing happens :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:46 pm
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 4:08 pm
Posts: 70
console already says rCon

type:

login <password>
expand the console by holding Lft.Shift + Tilde

type command .... will give you a list
type status ... tells you who is on server

etc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:05 pm
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:51 pm
Posts: 4
Still nothing

/login password
login password

I dont get what im doing wrong????


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:23 pm
Offline
Click my affiliate link
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 546
Location: North Carolina
/rcon login <password> -


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!