Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:08 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:34 am
Posts: 1
Need to setup 2 MW3 servers for just HardCore S&D anyone know how this is done or may you share your map rotaion with me/us.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:19 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:45 am
Posts: 14
I have an same question.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:17 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:54 am
Posts: 410
How many maps are there?

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:20 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:21 pm
Posts: 25
16 maps

mp_alpha
mp_bootleg
mp_bravo
mp_carbon
mp_dome
mp_exchange
mp_hardhat
mp_interchange
mp_labmeth
mp_mogadishu
mp_paris
mp_plaza2
mp_radar
mp_seatown
mp_underground
mp_village

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:09 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:54 am
Posts: 410
Wow! 16 maps? Thats amazing. Figured those days were over. Thanks!

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:19 pm 
Offline
GameServers Officer

Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2003 7:08 am
Posts: 3215
From the sample server.cfg file you can implement the maps like so:


*,TDM_default,1
mp_alpha,DOM_default,1
mp_bootleg,DOM_default,1
*,TDEF_default,1000
mp_bravo,JUG_default,1


* means all maps running the TDM_default recipe
mp_alpha, running the domination default recipe

etc

Recipes seems to be quite configurable with tons of options that you can modify on the server

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:25 pm 
Offline
Offical GameServers Mascot

Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:21 am
Posts: 793
Location: UK
just been looking into this and the dsr files are restrictive but snd options are found at the bottom of the dsr file

*,SD_default,1 i believe would be the correct way to set server to snd only now inside the dsr file ie SD_default

gameOpt commonOption.forceRespawn "1" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.forceThirdPersonView "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.friendlyFire "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.hardcoreModeOn "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.headshotsOnly "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.healthRegen "5.0000" // [ 5, 0-10 ]
gameOpt commonOption.maxHealth "100.0000" // [ 30, 50, 100, 200 ]
gameOpt commonOption.numLives "1" // [ 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 9 ]
gameOpt commonOption.radarAlwaysOn "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.respawnDelay "0.0000" // [ 0, 5, 7.5, 10, 15, 30 ]
gameOpt commonOption.scoreLimit "4" // [ 0, 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, 10, 12, 20, 24, 30, 50, 100, 200, 250, 500, 750, 1000, 1500, 2500, 3000, 5000, 7000, 7500, 10000, 15000 ]
gameOpt commonOption.showKillcam "1" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt commonOption.spectateModeAllowed "2" // [ 0, 1, 2 ]
gameOpt commonOption.timeLimit "0.0000" // [ 0-30 ]
gameOpt commonOption.waveRespawnDelay "0" // [ 0, 5, 10, 15, 30 ]
gameOpt gametype "sd" // [ war, dm, sd, sab, dom, koth, ctf, dd, tdef, conf, grnd, tjugg, jugg, gun, infect, oic ]
gameOpt sdData.bombTimer "45" // [ 0-60 ]
gameOpt sdData.defuseTime "5.0000" // [ 0-10 ]
gameOpt sdData.multiBomb "0" // [ 0, 1 ]
gameOpt sdData.plantTime "5.0000" // [ 0-10 ]
gameOpt sdData.roundLength "2.5000" // [ 0-10 ]
gameOpt sdData.roundSwitch "3" // [ 0-4 ]

those are the specific server settings that we used to control via cfg's i believe you will find them jotted aroung the dsr file

_________________
Regards

Cprl.Rst


Need Your Rcon Tool Hosting Contact Me For Details
TreyArch If It Ain't Xbox Don't Fix It

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:15 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 352
Location: Nuevo Mexico
So if I do

mp_alpha,DOM_default,1
mp_bootleg,DOM_default,1
mp_dome,HQ_default,1
mp_exchange,SAB_default,1
mp_hardhat,SD_deafault,1
mp_interchange,INF_default,1

So by putting that in default.dspl thats a vald map rotation if I want to do it that way.

_________________
Image
http://www.clanwta.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:28 pm 
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
originalhandy wrote:
So if I do

mp_alpha,DOM_default,1
mp_bootleg,DOM_default,1
mp_dome,HQ_default,1
mp_exchange,SAB_default,1
mp_hardhat,SD_deafault,1
mp_interchange,INF_default,1

So by putting that in default.dspl thats a vald map rotation if I want to do it that way.

yep that'll work :) and you can change the frequency of the maps/game types; by adding higher wieght value to them? 1-1000
hope this helps :)

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:42 pm 
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
GoOsSe wrote:
Need to setup 2 MW3 servers for just HardCore S&D anyone know how this is done or may you share your map rotaion with me/us.

i set my HC CTF just like this

*, CTF_default,1000 (HC CTF all maps) i'm asuming by giving it full wieght it won't "favor" any of the map ( not sure it matters; we'll see)

But if you want to exclude maps you will have to make a full list; minus the maps tou wanted to exclude.

i would just uncoment, or copy and paste the map name listed in the dspl; and paste SD_default,1(-1000) in front of every map T wanted in the list. :)
I hope this helps

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:30 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 352
Location: Nuevo Mexico
What does the weight 1, 1000 actually mean ?

_________________
Image
http://www.clanwta.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:42 pm 
Offline
What's Frag Mean?

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 211
It just a numeric variable that tell the server how much priority (or weight) you want that map, or this, to have in random selection. If you want it to come up more often then others you would give it a higher value.
Theoreticly using the same value on all the maps would mean a steady flow; one after the other in the order they’re placed in. But I’ve heard from other sources that that’s not necessarily true; (possibly because it’s looking at other variables that we can’t see I.E. map size + number of slots filled) when using a value of 1.
The other Theory is to give them full weight (1000) so none will be picked over the others. I’m leaning that direction :)
Hope this helps

_________________
Image
............................http://www.descendantsofmayhem.net/#Homepage

Image
CLICK HERE If you would like to rent a MW3 or Black ops server from GameServers.com
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:32 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:39 am
Posts: 26
or you just make your dsr. with private match settings inside mw3.mp. copy paste it into SD_default.dsr in gameservers control pannel and then on the dspl *,SD_default,1 .
but for later changes i think, makin the maprota inside dspl is more comfortable.
i used *,entergamemodehere_default,1000 and with all common gamemodes in hardcore (hcmixed) and its running good. every round another gamemod, another map :)

Top
   
      Looking for Call of Duty: Blackops Dedicated Servers? Find them exclusively at GameServers.com!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!