Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:02 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:59 pm
Posts: 2
Title says all. How do i fix this error? I tried entering my game server (4.79.145.122:28960) but I get this error every time. Help?

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:40 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 132
Location: Orrstraalia
cod4 is up to version 1.7 i think. Looks like your client is v1.7 and the server is probably 1.6 or vice versa. Fixing the client is easy...dl the 1.7 patch. fixing the server probably needs a support request to GS.

_________________
Image
Image

TOG - The Older Gamers - Never Too Old To Play Games

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:59 am 
Offline
Offical GameServers Mascot

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:29 pm
Posts: 947
just go to the mods tab and install the patch

_________________
If I helped you, consider clicking my affiliate banner below before you purchase your server!

Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:21 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:59 pm
Posts: 2
Oh OK thanks. One more question, how do I turn off punkbuster?

Top
   
      Looking for Call of Duty: Blackops Dedicated Servers? Find them exclusively at GameServers.com!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!