Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 197 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 14 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:22 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:19 pm
Posts: 1
same problems here... is it solved already?

edit: 1 min.after writing this the message invallid log url was gone....... it work again. yippi!!


Last edited by D1ckh on Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:24 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:19 pm
Posts: 7
no fix yet. hope it gets fixed soon. all my members are yelling about it

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:25 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am
Posts: 2507
The issue with the logs has been corrected, and they should now be working properly again.

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:45 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:28 pm
Posts: 28
Hi. I'm just curious on what happen during this time. The server was pretty cold down for few days.

_________________
You're never a loser until you quit trying. Image

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:39 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm
Posts: 17
Looks like the log server is down again, im getting "502 Bad Gateway" on both my servers

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:42 am 
Offline
GameServers Staff

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:03 am
Posts: 58
This is likely due to the scheduled maintenance. If it continues once your control panel is back online then please create a support ticket and let us know.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:27 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm
Posts: 17
Is the log server down again? Getting 502 bad gateway on both servers again.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:32 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:37 am
Posts: 7
Same here. Whats going on?

Servers` logs are just blank

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:47 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 1
on the black ops server we are running black tomato mod which works awsome for our clan as of 12am on 11/13/12 the release time of black ops 2 we and many clans running any program to control our servers with other than rcon has limited use making it hard to control our servers. the constant status page message geting is conection could not be established........ then conection is established or to that effect on a rependive bases can u please isolate the 2 games types as not to have a cross file conflict thank u. this is a ticket i submitted it is due to the release of blackops 2 playing with coding. the more tickets submitted the faster response as it forces them to fix and not ignor

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:41 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:37 am
Posts: 7
I doubt it's related to release of BO2. Hello GS team, can you clarify please?

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:04 am 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am
Posts: 2507
This is indeed not related to the release of BO2. It seems the log server was in need of a restart. It should be working properly again now.


Also note that we don't ignore issues just because we don't get lots of tickets on them. Opening large numbers of tickets is generally the worst thing you can do, as it ties up staff and prevents them from resolving actual issues.

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:50 pm 
Offline
Frag. Not post.

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:12 am
Posts: 2507
We've just replaced a failing SAS controller on the logs machine. It's now running again, and should be much more stable.

_________________
Image

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:56 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:48 pm
Posts: 1
tried to cut and paste log url to rcon, get invalid GameServer log URL error everytime, tried diff rcons paronicon and black tomato same with each new sever today so am I missing somthing????

submitted ticket said they fixed it, still get invalid log URL, unable to use a decent RCON because of this.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:38 am 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 352
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Did you try a reinstall with full wipe ? I usually do that if I have constant problems, better than waiting on a ticket IMHO. If that doesnt fix it then do a ticket.

_________________
Image
http://www.clanwta.com

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Blackops Log Access
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:33 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:01 pm
Posts: 17
Is the log server down again?

Top
   
      Looking for Call of Duty: Blackops Dedicated Servers? Find them exclusively at GameServers.com!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 197 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 14 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!